AboveTopSecret.com Video and Media Portal.Books, posters, and more.T-shirts, mouse pads, cups, and bags.Member podcasts.Conspiracy theory wiki.Alternative news headlinesBelowTopSecret.com - off topic and general chit chat.AboveTopSecret.com - conspiracy theories and


 

 

This topic is in the General Conspiracy Discussion discussion forum.  (rss)


Knowledge Generation Bureau(KGB)


<<  1    2    3    4    5  >>



reply posted on 8-1-2009 @ 12:02 AM by Anonymous ATS


Difference, I guess, would be that -- unlike the KGB -- the CIA isn't known for rounding up and executing its citizens.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 8-1-2009 @ 12:06 AM by Anonymous ATS


These guys are just trying to advertise very sleekly so they get hits on the website. They are a type of web, text, sms, etc.. website trying to provide information to you like Wikipedia. If you want to know about them more just go to kgb.com and click on about us at the top right corner of the page.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 8-1-2009 @ 12:11 AM by Anonymous ATS


There's no malware, it's just some cell phone text information gathering service. Here's the ad on their site: www.kgbkgb.com.../spot1

And another one: www.kgbkgb.com.../spot2



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 8-1-2009 @ 12:24 AM by Anonymous ATS


I think people said they got malware because if you google knowledge generation bureau, the first like 5 sites are malware sites.,, at least on my computer, I may have malware on here now



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 8-1-2009 @ 01:49 AM by Anonymous ATS


The website for the Knowledge Generation Bureau, gives plenty of information about the company stating that it is a text answer service. Unlike automated search services (Search engines), the KnoGenBur is completely operated by human research and response.

Personally, I have had no problems with the site. just make sure you actually go to www.kgb.com...... don't google it and click on what is offered. If you want a good laugh, check out the TV spots.


Unfortunately, some important issues (such as the Knowledge Project) are not addressed by the site. If you would like to know more, perhaps your only option is to query the KGB.....



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 8-1-2009 @ 02:21 AM by Anonymous ATS


It's a text answering service. Send in a question to 542542 (kgbkgb) and you'll get an answer in 10 minutes or it's free. Kgb being a intel gathering department like the CIA. Seems like a extravagant way to get a point across.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 8-1-2009 @ 02:22 AM by Anonymous ATS


reply to post by TasteTheMagick


I googled "knowledge generation bureau" - the first 3 listings, when clicked, were stopped indicating malware. Beware.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 8-1-2009 @ 04:38 AM by NovusOrdoMundi


Originally posted by cluckerspud
The last thing I want is a virus from this KGB site.


You won't get one. I made the ultimate computer sacrifice and turned off my anti-virus and went to the site. Guess what happened?

"Knowledge Generation Bureau" is a company. Companies do not put malware on their web sites. At least not if they plan to stay in business.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 8-1-2009 @ 04:43 AM by TasteTheMagick


reply to post by NovusOrdoMundi



You know, all I said was that other people were saying that their computer security systems were telling them that malware was tying to self install every time they tried to go on the site.

I didn't make that up but your post seem to reflect that you may think I did.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 8-1-2009 @ 04:48 AM by NovusOrdoMundi


reply to post by TasteTheMagick



If I had thought you did I would have told you I thought you did. I'm simply explaining my personal opinion - and experiment - that the site doesn't have malware. Nowhere did I claim you made that up. There's no need to get defensive.



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 8-1-2009 @ 11:34 AM by Anonymous ATS


I don't know about the site itself attempting to download malware, but if you google search "Knowledge Generation Beuro", nearly all of it is virus crap.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 8-1-2009 @ 05:54 PM by TasteTheMagick


reply to post by NovusOrdoMundi



Alright, sorry for the misconception. It's all cool. As for the knowledge project, I actually did ask KGB and it turned up nothing. Which is again, silly, because if it is indeed about "knowledge" and it's your project how do you not know anything about it?



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 8-1-2009 @ 08:57 PM by gonzo610


I too went to the site and all is has running is 1 _javascript for their own website, no off the wall websites.
I also found it only to be about texting service.
Nice layout, professional. But they are rather secretive about their domain name.
See the below WHOIS results for kgb.com

WHOIS Search Results for: kgb.com

Domain ID:
Domain Name: kgb.com
Created On: 25-May-1993 00:00:00
Expiration Date: 24-May-2015 00:00:00
Sponsoring Registrar: 'Check Whois' (GODADDY.COM, INC.) (GODADDY.COM, INC.)
Status: client_delete_prohibited,client_renew_prohibited,client_transfer_prohibited,client_update_prohibited
Name Server: ns.rackspace.com
Name Server: ns2.rackspace.com
Registrant ID: Unknown
Registrant Name: Unknown
Registrant Organization: Unknown
Registrant Street1: Unknown
Registrant Street2: Unknown
Registrant Street3: Unknown
Registrant City: Unknown
Registrant State/Province: Unknown
Registrant Postal Code: Unknown
Registrant Country: Unknown
Registrant Phone: Unknown
Registrant Fax: Unknown
Registrant Email: Unknown
Admin ID: Unknown
Admin Name: Unknown
Admin Organization: Unknown
Admin Street1: Unknown
Admin Street2: Unknown
Admin Street3: Unknown
Admin City: Unknown
Admin State: Unknown
Admin Postal Code: Unknown
Admin Country: Unknown
Admin Phone: Unknown
Admin Fax: Unknown
Admin Email: Unknown



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 8-1-2009 @ 09:25 PM by Anonymous ATS


Not to make this some big conspiracy and blow things out of proportion, but it'd be very easy for the KGB to keep tabs on these messages, considering 2 things:
1) If their site is in fact a storage for all of that data, it would be easy for them to search that and find out who's got info on them.
2) If their site is complete bull, then it'd be a synch for them to find info on themselves, considering how little info any of us can find.

Now the point of me explaining their tab keeping is this: maybe some of these other anonymous posters are saying things such as "there's no malware" because they're working for KGB.

Listen, I'm not trying to falsely accuse anyone, but when I'm being trapped into downloading a "malware blocker" because there's a false report of malware already on my computer, I never trust that site, or any of its supporters.

I know that it's a false report, because when I turn my computer off and turn it back on, there's no notice, and when I scan my computer for viruses or malware, there's zero results. Now tell me how a website can tell me there's malware, but my own computer can't. I'm pretty sure neither Norton nor AVG are going to let malware slip by.



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 8-1-2009 @ 10:27 PM by Anonymous ATS





   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 8-1-2009 @ 10:32 PM by ravenshadow13


Flagged. I totally saw that too. First, when they showed the logo page, I was thinking "I wonder what that company DOES... does it compile information? I don't get it."

Then I saw KGB and wondered how long it would be until it was up on ATS.

Do you think it's a coincidence? What does that company do?



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 8-1-2009 @ 10:59 PM by Anonymous ATS


reply to post by TasteTheMagick



I don't understand why everybody thinks all this KGB stuff is so tacky? The KGB was just the Russian counterpart to the US CIA. I seriously don't think people in Russia would flip out about a website called CIA.com. That just seems a bit ridiculous to me.



   copyright & usage 


<<  1    2    3    4    5  >>





























































ATS Server: www2.theabovenetwork.com
Powered by AboveTop:Board v2.3
Header data processed in 0.007 seconds
Page processed in 0.068 seconds
6 total database queries (1)









The Above Top Secret Conspiracy Community Web site is a wholly owned social content community of The Above Network, LLC.