It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

weird vision (help)

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 5 2009 @ 10:22 AM
link   
hey everyone im new to ats

i was just curious because whenever i get bored in uni and look at the floor for few mins in class everything seems to melt only pattern type surfaces i have never done drugs but i am worried can anyone help thank you and apparently this happens from lsd ive never been on drugs so yeah thanks

posted on Jan, 5 2009 @ 10:34 AM
link   
reply to post by piero

I dont mean to sound sarcastic etc if it is taken that way.

Are you blinking when staring at the floor??

You do know that if you stare at something for a long time your vision changes etc do you not?

Blurs, darkens etc

They do say that there is a bit of Homer in us all.

[edit on 5-1-2009 by XXXN3O]

posted on Jan, 5 2009 @ 10:36 AM
link   
nah all i do is stare at the floor and it starts to melt and go weird

posted on Jan, 5 2009 @ 10:37 AM
link   

Originally posted by piero
nah all i do is stare at the floor and it starts to melt and go weird

This is common, everyone gets it.

If you do not blink or stare at a paticular space for a small amount of time your vision will go disturbed.

Its why your eyes move constantly and you blink.

Trust me, you have no need to worry whatsover.

Im surprised you did not know this actually.

But there will be things you know that I probably wont so dont take that as an insult.

posted on Jan, 5 2009 @ 10:38 AM
link   
ohh really thanks for your help
none of my friends or anyone i know can do it

posted on Jan, 5 2009 @ 10:40 AM
link   
reply to post by piero

Well I can, when I was a kid I asked a doctor and that was the explanation I got.

People who cannot do it are not preventing motor functions of the eyes.