Whats going on at yellowstone?

page: 713
510
<< 710  711  712    714  715  716 >>

log in

join

posted on Sep, 4 2013 @ 11:42 PM
link   
Saw some few new quakes close to each other.

M 2.0 - 14km NNE of Old Faithful Geyser, Wyoming
Time
2013-09-04 10:26:57 UTC
2013-09-04 04:26:57 -06:00 at epicenter
Location
44.569°N 110.737°W
Depth
7.70 km (4.78 mi)


M 2.2 - 14km NNE of Old Faithful Geyser, Wyoming
Time
2013-09-04 09:32:50 UTC
2013-09-04 03:32:50 -06:00 at epicenter
Location
44.570°N 110.736°W
Depth
7.70 km (4.78 mi)


M 1.8 - 14km NNE of Old Faithful Geyser, Wyoming
Time
2013-09-04 09:24:07 UTC
2013-09-04 03:24:07 -06:00 at epicenter
Location
44.571°N 110.735°W
Depth
5.90 km (3.67 mi)


M 1.9 - 14km NNE of Old Faithful Geyser, Wyoming
Time
2013-09-04 09:50:17 UTC
2013-09-04 03:50:17 -06:00 at epicenter
Location
44.572°N 110.734°W
Depth
5.60 km (3.48 mi)


M 1.6 - 15km NNE of Old Faithful Geyser, Wyoming
Time
2013-09-04 10:12:52 UTC
2013-09-04 04:12:52 -06:00 at epicenter
Location
44.577°N 110.729°W
Depth
5.90 km (3.67 mi)


Then an earlier quake. Deeper this time.
M 1.6 - 15km NNE of Old Faithful Geyser, Wyoming
Time
2013-09-03 13:35:09 UTC
2013-09-03 07:35:09 -06:00 at epicenter
Location
44.578°N 110.735°W
Depth
10.50 km (6.52 mi)


Some shakes further to the west:
M 2.1 - 12km N of West Yellowstone, Montana
Time
2013-09-02 11:11:02 UTC
2013-09-02 05:11:02 -06:00 at epicenter
Location
44.778°N 111.088°W
Depth
8.80 km (5.47 mi)


M 2.1 - 12km N of West Yellowstone, Montana
Time
2013-09-02 12:09:50 UTC
2013-09-02 06:09:50 -06:00 at epicenter
Location
44.777°N 111.090°W
Depth
8.80 km (5.47 mi)


Then another one further to the west.
M 1.7 - 69km ENE of Old Faithful Geyser, Wyoming
Time
2013-09-02 18:26:30 UTC
2013-09-02 12:26:30 -06:00 at epicenter
Location
44.705°N 110.023°W
Depth
15.10 km (9.38 mi)




posted on Sep, 8 2013 @ 09:36 PM
link   
Seems like there are things going on around Old Faithful. The last posted quakes have been in or around Old Faithful area.

M 2.8 - 45km NNE of Old Faithful Geyser, Wyoming
Time
2013-09-09 01:34:48 UTC
2013-09-08 19:34:48 -06:00 at epicenter
Location
44.812°N 110.523°W
Depth
9.80 km (6.09 mi)


There are an area where we might agree a mini swarm have occurred.
44.570°N 110.736°W
edit on 8/9/2013 by Roald because: Mini swarm



posted on Sep, 10 2013 @ 08:03 AM
link   
Good morning lake yellowstone... Off to work but noticed on Gee station a bunch of lil eq's hittin the seismo... might be something to watch!! we will see


link
edit on 01/04/2009 by steve95988 because: (no reason given)



posted on Sep, 10 2013 @ 08:06 AM
link   
reply to post by steve95988
 


www.isthisthingon.org...

I have been watching that too, as well as checking at the above link. That`s more activity than I`ve seen in a while. Maybe TA will check in and let us know if its anything more than what we can see with GEE.



posted on Sep, 10 2013 @ 04:25 PM
link   
1.9 2013/09/10 07:04:52 44.339N 110.625W 4.9 52 km (33 mi) SE of West Yellowstone, MT
3.1 2013/09/10 06:57:51 44.323N 110.619W 7.1 54 km (34 mi) SE of West Yellowstone, MT
1.8 2013/09/10 06:53:00 44.328N 110.624W 3.3 53 km (33 mi) SE of West Yellowstone, MT
0.6 2013/09/10 06:51:31 44.332N 110.619W 4.0 53 km (33 mi) SE of West Yellowstone, MT
2.3 2013/09/10 06:48:06 44.334N 110.628W 4.0 53 km (33 mi) SE of West Yellowstone, MT
3.3 2013/09/10 06:46:12 44.323N 110.620W 7.0 54 km (34 mi) SE of West Yellowstone, MT
1.7 2013/09/10 06:38:51 44.333N 110.626W 4.5 53 km (33 mi) SE of West Yellowstone, MT
2.4 2013/09/10 06:36:25 44.331N 110.624W 4.5 53 km (33 mi) SE of West Yellowstone, MT

www.seis.utah.edu...



posted on Sep, 10 2013 @ 04:50 PM
link   
Normally with the swarms the quake sizes are small, don't like seeing those ones above 3.0.



posted on Sep, 10 2013 @ 05:17 PM
link   
nope ...been an long time ago that the 3es where there... and 2 on the same spot...
something nice is stirring?



posted on Sep, 10 2013 @ 09:53 PM
link   
We just had a M3.1 at the northern shore of Lewis Lake.

M 3.1 - 22km SE of Old Faithful Geyser, Wyoming
Time
2013-09-10 12:57:51 UTC
2013-09-10 06:57:51 -06:00 at epicenter
Location
44.323°N 110.619°W
Depth
7.10 km (4.41 mi)

And we also had a M3.3 in the same area.

M 3.3 - 22km SE of Old Faithful Geyser, Wyoming
Time
2013-09-10 12:46:12 UTC
2013-09-10 06:46:12 -06:00 at epicenter
Location
44.323°N 110.620°W
Depth
7.00 km (4.35 mi)

Might also be considered a "mini swarm" since there have been at least 8 or 9 quakes there in one day.
edit on 10/9/2013 by Roald because: mini swarm



posted on Sep, 10 2013 @ 10:54 PM
link   
reply to post by Roald
 


Thanks for posting this info - people do follow this info - me included, nothing meaningful to say, just thanks for the info. Always look for it when on ATS.



posted on Sep, 11 2013 @ 01:27 AM
link   
Yet another quake, but in a different area.

M 2.6 - 16km NNE of West Yellowstone, Montana
Time
2013-09-11 05:42:15 UTC
2013-09-10 23:42:15 -06:00 at epicenter
Location
44.789°N 111.007°W
Depth
10.60 km (6.59 mi)


It has been 3 other quakes in the same area this September.



posted on Sep, 12 2013 @ 08:37 PM
link   
This quake are located by Madison Arm

M 2.0 - 11km NNW of West Yellowstone, Montana
Time
2013-09-12 13:10:59 UTC
2013-09-12 07:10:59 -06:00 at epicenter
Location
44.750°N 111.186°W
Depth
12.10 km (7.52 mi)



posted on Sep, 13 2013 @ 01:05 AM
link   
Info moved to quake section .
edit on 7/30/2012 by dreamfox1 because: www.abovetopsecret.com...



posted on Sep, 13 2013 @ 02:33 AM
link   

dreamfox1
Info moved to quake section .
edit on 7/30/2012 by dreamfox1 because: www.abovetopsecret.com...

Thank's.
Still, I prefer to stay on this specific Yellowstone thread.



posted on Sep, 13 2013 @ 10:35 AM
link   
Yea, she's really starting to act up abit.

Just wanted to give this thread a bump, since this is about Yellowstone.


Sorry, no link. Running off to work.



posted on Sep, 13 2013 @ 11:15 AM
link   
What startled me was to see a visual image of yellowstone last night on the maps page. I tried to upload it but cant get it to transfer to this page (from photos). It looked really bad though (to me). Im sure it looks worse than it is but if you guys can keep the lists and analysis' coming it is great to read them. Especially with these super volcanoes. Thanks for keeping us all up informed.



posted on Sep, 13 2013 @ 05:45 PM
link   
30 new quakes today alone. (USGS is actually reporting 47).
University of Utah - Yellowstone

Ok PM, time to make your appearance on your timeless thread here? (He's always the voice of reason)...

With our poor neighbor to the South getting slammed with record rainfall and flooding, it's just the perfect time for another natural event to worry about...

edit on 13-9-2013 by sageturkey because: Add



posted on Sep, 13 2013 @ 06:05 PM
link   
So seen miss Yellowstone giving us a semi-tease of eq's to start off the day off today... and of course i had to work and missed seeing the seismo readings on GEE and now that i'am off work she has slowed down....

This has always fascinated me.. Yellowstone that is, ever since i was a kid..i have known it was a monster hot spot.. any kinda of swarms in this area should always be watched cautiously, because we have never witnessed an eruption at this location in our lifetime... but needless to say i got my 6pk and numerous gee stations pulled up for some action tonight(hopeful non destructive action) cheers!!



posted on Sep, 13 2013 @ 07:49 PM
link   
Yes she is really acting up. This is the biggest so far and quite shallow.

M 3.5 - 26km ENE of West Yellowstone, Montana
DYFI? - I
Time
2013-09-13 12:56:00 UTC
2013-09-13 06:56:00 -06:00 at epicenter
Location
44.753°N 110.789°W
Depth
4.10 km (2.55 mi)


All quakes seems to be in three -3- distinct areas, all having swarm.

One around 44°44'54.89"N 110°46'58.87"W

One around Noris Basin 44°34'10.13"N 110°49'15.20"W

Two swarm areas close to each other. Might even be considered one swarm
44°46'18.28"N 110°59'23.26"W
44°46'18.28"N 110°59'23.26"W

Then in the north end of Lewis Lake.
44°19'46.86"N 110°37'25.46"W
edit on 13/9/2013 by Roald because: wrong sentence



posted on Sep, 14 2013 @ 01:49 AM
link   
reply to post by Roald
 

nice thing to wake up to, iv been off of ats again, another swarm huh?



posted on Sep, 14 2013 @ 08:08 PM
link   
reply to post by alysha.angel
 


Hello there. Have not been that much on ATS myself. Not enough time.

Yes, I guess we can say we have some swarming in at least 3 areas, and I think the biggest swarm is in the Norris Basin area.
The strongest quakes are further north, but I think they are more tectonic in nature. Same might be true for most of the quakes by Lewis Lake.
edit on 14/9/2013 by Roald because: Just had to fix the first line





new topics

top topics



 
510
<< 710  711  712    714  715  716 >>

log in

join