It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Montauk Project- my opinion and anecdotes

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Dec, 26 2008 @ 03:58 PM
link   
I was inspired to start this thread by the following:

www.abovetopsecret.com...

The Montauk Project is one of the first things, if not the very catalyst, that sparked my interest in suppressed knowledge and technology.

In short, I believe that government and/or military-sanctioned activities of a secret nature, occurred and/or are still happening, at the Montauk AFS/Camp Hero. What those things were (or are), I do not know.

I have read all of the Montauk books as well as everything I can find online about the topic. I have been an amateur radio “nerd” since I was old enough to spin the analog dials on shortwave receiver, so the entire concept is interesting to me on a hobby/science level as well as a darn good story of a possible cover-up.

To save space from extensive cutting-and-pasting, please reference my post on the following thread, at the bottom of this page:

www.abovetopsecret.com...

The stories in that thread were told to me back in the mid-1990s. Since then I have had two other encounters with people who have reinforced my suspicions that something unusual took place at Montauk. I chose my words carefully; I am fairly certain that something strange happened there, however I have not heard nor seen anything to convince me that it involved time travel, alien beings, or any of the other myths surrounding the base. I have never told anyone the following two stories but I figure the ATS crowd is the best audience I will ever get, and that perhaps some intelligent questions and ideas will come from these stories.