Help ATS with a contribution via PayPal:
learn more

2012, what happens if nothing happens?

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join

posted on Dec, 24 2008 @ 03:15 AM
link   
I've been thinking a lot hangs in the balance on this.
Now bear in mind that i'm not an expert on the events to come in 2012 but i wanted to know your thoughts.

There are many threads relating to 2012 on here declaring what will happen or what might happen, some bizzare some with lots of evidence.
I want to know what if nothing happens? How will this change your mind on conspiracies and aliens? I think that IF nothing happens it will really hurt quite aa few of you guys on here. It will say that the Mayan calendar is nothing more than a calendar that ends on this date.

I want to know your thoughts because i believe that it will have a major impact on this site a quite a few reputations that are being built on this.

posted on Dec, 24 2008 @ 03:23 AM
link   
nothing will happen, they will just postpone it to another date.

posted on Dec, 24 2008 @ 03:47 AM
link   
All focus will be changed to the destruction of earth by a asteroid, when, 2004 MN4 asteroid will fly past us in 2029 while travelling towards the sun and almost hit us in 2035 when it is on its return path.

www.space.com...

www.space.com...

science.nasa.gov...

The chances of hitting are low, if it does, we are all gone, so,enjoy until 2029 and 2035.

posted on Dec, 24 2008 @ 03:50 AM
link   

Originally posted by hightower
I've been thinking a lot hangs in the balance on this.
Now bear in mind that i'm not an expert on the events to come in 2012 but i wanted to know your thoughts.

There are many threads relating to 2012 on here declaring what will happen or what might happen, some bizzare some with lots of evidence.