It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Ineresting discussion I had with a Homeland Security agent

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:

posted on Nov, 21 2008 @ 02:02 PM
link   
First I'd like to say that this is my first time starting a thread here, so please take it easy on me.

Also, I hope this is the correct forum for this, if not I'm sure the mods will take care of it for me.

On to the story!

I work in a small shop in one of Detroit's northern 'burbs. One day a man walks into the shop and after advising him on some of our products he choses one and I bring it to the counter for him and we started chatting a bit. He mentioned he just moved to Michigan and I asked him why on earth he would want to move here. He replied that he was just transferred to Selfridge A.N.G. base a few miles from here. I asked if he was in the Guard, he replied that he worked for Homeland Security. He proceeded to pay for his purchase with his credit card, on the back of which was written "See I.D.", so as I always do, I asked for his I.D. He pulls out his government I.D. and badge, lays it on the counter and said "That one there is Top Secret"
I replied "Ooooh, does that mean you have to kill me? After all I am an Arab-American?"
He chuckled then got pretty serious and said "I'm not here to kill you. I'm here to kill other people."

Was he joking? Probably, it was hard to tell, at that point he wasn't smiling.