It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Palin Fears Media Threaten Her First Amendment Rights

page: 8
<< 5  6  7   >>

join
share:

posted on Nov, 3 2008 @ 07:50 AM
link   
Calling Palin an idiot is not slander. WHen asked if there are any cases BESIDES Roe v Wade she opposes her answer is... Roe v Wade. When asked what the VP does she answers... "Uh, um, uh any thing I feel like? I really need to expand the powers don't I? Aren't I adorable? Pew pew!" When asked about foreign relations she talks about being able to see Russia from her house. She is an idiot.

posted on Nov, 3 2008 @ 09:33 AM
link   
reply to post by cognoscente

I am no grammar expert, and I am not 100% sure how the sentence would be broken down. All I know is that another way to view it would be to do like you did and put "Congress shall make no law..." in front of every clause.

posted on Nov, 3 2008 @ 09:41 AM
link   

Originally posted by Marcus Calpurnius
reply to post by grover

Well, there are investigations going on right now in to Democrats who used the government to look in to Joe, simply for disagreeing with Obama. I think Palin brings up a good point that anyone who disagrees with Obama, seems to get smeared and attacked not only by the media, but by democrats in the government.

I disagree... it goes both ways and is the norm for anyone in the public eye. The problem was that Joe wasn't vetted for the public eye prior to being thrust into the fray.

There are ankle biters everywhere, and if you can't run with the big dogs, stay on the porch.

posted on Nov, 3 2008 @ 09:57 AM
link   

Originally posted by Kingsryche

Originally posted by whaaa
Conservatives are such crybabys.