It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

[HOAX]Picture of UFO over washington DC? 10/13/08[HOAX]

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Oct, 13 2008 @ 07:45 PM
link   
Greetings above top secreters,

I am a student at georgetown university in Washington DC, and late last night I was walking through the capitol gardens. I walked over to where I had a good view of the white house, and I noticed a bright light hovering above the white house. i tried to get a little closer (secret service doesn't allow yo very close to the white house at night) and noticed the light was coming from some weird triangular thing with a bright light on the front and several smaller lights. I thought it was a helicopter at first, but it didn't make any noise, and as I got closer I realized it was definitely not a helicopter. I couldn't get as close as I would have liked, but it looked to be metallicish. I took a few pictures, but I was using a handheld video camera that doesn't take very good stills, and this was the only one that turned out at all. I had to mess with the camera settings and hold it perfectly still to even get a picture of the relatively low quality i have.

I tried taking video, but I had a bunch of concert footage from a concert I recently attended, and I was out of memory.

I have no idea what it was, but it wasn't a helicopter. I googled "UFO" today, and after following a few links I found this one and figured I'd post the picture. I am sure there is a perfectly plausible explanation, but I will leave it to you guys to figure out. I don't know what I'm talking about when it comes to UFOs

here is a link to the picture:
img374.imageshack.us...

[edit on 13-10-2008 by dansteele]

[edit on 15-10-2008 by alien]

posted on Oct, 13 2008 @ 07:58 PM
link