It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Strange Find on Google Sky

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Oct, 11 2008 @ 03:39 AM
link   
This find seems stranger than anything I've seen on Google Sky.

I found this short flick on youtube, but the text superimosed is not english.
It is around lion, but I hope the coordinates can be determined by someone and posted.

Here's the link. I'll try and find it as well, but am new at google sky so one of you may find the coordinates faster.
www.youtube.com...

posted on Oct, 11 2008 @ 03:43 AM
link   
Wow............ Looks like a black hole.

I'd like to see some educated statements on this.

posted on Oct, 11 2008 @ 03:45 AM
link   
I'm probably wrong but it looks like a black hole to me but I'm no expert on it my reasoning is the shape and jets.

Example pic below

posted on Oct, 11 2008 @ 04:14 AM
link   
wah! I can't see it! I am, like many other users/members on ATS, am at work and unable to view anything on utube. Any still pics?

posted on Oct, 11 2008 @ 04:26 AM
link   
I'm trying to locate it myself. I am not getting controls on google so I downloaded worldwide telescope and still can't get the controls like a friend had. I am trying IRIS 12 microns. Maybe Ie8 Beta2 is bugging, since I have a few bugs with scroll bars and dropdown menues now. Might have uninstall it to get things to work. Ah the fun of time consuming MS bug and error troubleshooting.
I may have to actually read the help files. Last resort as many of you know.

posted on Oct, 11 2008 @ 05:29 AM
link   
Very wild guess... but wouldn't it be the galaxy M105 in infrared? It is indeed supposed to bear a huge black hole in its center.

posted on Oct, 11 2008 @ 09:06 AM
link   
Here you go, I coppied the picture for the ones who didn't want to go to youtube.