It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Do You Believe Our Military Would Not Defend The American People?

page: 1/
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 29 2008 @ 01:07 PM
link   
From what I have been reading some Americans don't trust the military to protect them from our government.

U.S soldiers are citizens as well. They are family and friends with the same concerns as us. They sworn to defend the people of America foreign or domestic.

As a vet I don't understand why many believe that they would fight against citizens if given orders. How many people believe this and why?

Domestic threats include the NWO and our Government.

[edit on 29-9-2008 by TheHunted]

[edit on 29-9-2008 by TheHunted]

posted on Sep, 29 2008 @ 01:36 PM
link   
I think it has to do with the militarys use of brainwashing. Tear them down as far as they will go, then build them the way the military sees fit, be in foot soldier,sniper or any other special job within.
Train someone to not feel sympathy for 10 years in separation from his loved ones and the person no longer feels sympathy.
I'm not by any means claiming to know this for sure but with enough training/brainwashing, they could make a person kill anyone they see fit, be it innocents or soldiers of both sides.

posted on Sep, 29 2008 @ 01:38 PM
link   
Not at first. Then at some point I do trust that they will begin to think independently. It will be like in no other country in that respect.

posted on Sep, 29 2008 @ 01:41 PM
link   
Take 100 soldiers from Wisconsin, assign them to secure a water treatment facility in Alabama. When scores of thirsty people come storming over the hill to get water by force, do you THINK the 1st Lieutenant is gong to stop and say, "Hey fellas, let these citizens through."?