It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

I Think I May Have Something Here

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Sep, 13 2008 @ 05:12 PM
link   
I have been around on these boards for a while, but have preferred to read as opposed to post.

However, today, I found something in my personal photos collection that has made me get an account. I know you are all really sceptical of people that post "evidence" for their first post, but I can assure you that these photos are 100% real. I'm not sure what they are. I posted them in this section because as far as I'm concerned, this object I captured is unidentifiable to me. That doesn't mean it's anything special, I just can't figure it out. Maybe some of you can help.

Let me set the stage...I was a college student in upstate NY (Ithaca area) and I was on a backroad with a female friend of mine observing the sunset. I had a camera which I was renting from my school for a project (at the time a 6MP camera was a big deal, and the only way you could use one was to rent one) I snapped a few photos, uploaded them to my hard drive when I got home, and never really looked at them until today. The crazy thing is that I took 10+ photos in 5 minutes, so you can see the movement of this object. It's obviously not just a cloud, and it's not an airplane because it's moving up in a corkscrew fashion. The only thing it could be in my opinion is a rocket launch, but in Ithaca, NY? Could it be a Cornell test of some sorts? It's so big, though, that if it was a rocket, shouldn't I have been able to hear something?

Let me know what you think.

[edit on 13-9-2008 by crash5258]

posted on Sep, 13 2008 @ 05:23 PM
link   
Yes..i think your right on this one...this must be some sort of rocket launch,not sure where from but Good find!

N3RDz

posted on Sep, 13 2008 @ 05:32 PM
link