It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Is school intended to kill creativity?

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 7 2008 @ 09:36 PM
link   
I'm just curious if school is intended to kill creativity for people who think outside the box so they won't rebel against the NWO. There are people at school that get made fun of. They have ideas people think are crazy. These are the people that need to be successful. But school laughs at these people. Was the institution of school created intentionally so that people that are creative don't get the jobs they should?

posted on Sep, 7 2008 @ 09:38 PM
link   
I had horrible experiences in school, and I'm a musician. I would say you're pretty on the spot. Whenever I got creative, I got an F and sometimes got suspended.

posted on Sep, 7 2008 @ 09:48 PM
link   
I kind of made this thread because I realized that when I started college I was really excited because I was going to be learning a lot. But I realized that college offers limited times when you can be creative. So you know... like I just have to follow the established rules in school or I won't get an education there. I don't feel that college allows you to be as creative as you should be neither does a regular public education for that matter (thank god I went to a private school).

posted on Sep, 7 2008 @ 10:17 PM
link   
Its true that schools stifle creativity and that teachers are usually a bunch of ego tripping blowhards who like to hear themselves talk.

I wouldnt bother trying to fight the powers that be on this one, at least not yet. They employ tons of workers to back them up and they brainwash students to fight for them against anyone who questions them.