It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

LHC - new theory - Wormhole

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Sep, 2 2008 @ 04:58 PM
link   
Everyone, I've posted before (once) under a username that I lost long ago, so I am still kind of new at this. If I have posted this in the wrong section, please move the thread, and I'll try to get it right next time.

I have spent a lot of time wringing my hands and sweating with a brick in the pit of my stomach, worrying about the LHC from the moment I heard about it. Then, I finally got past the fear and loathing and reasoned that if it goes south, we'll all go together. In the midst of my new found comfort with the concept of being violently sucked into oblivion, I began to wonder about the LHC and it's true purpose (if indeed its advertised purpose were not true). My mind keeps coming back to the possibility of a scenario like the one outlined in the movie, "Contact," whereby we've received instructions to build this fantastic machine that will enable us to meet alien races. In other words, what if the LHC was built to establish an endpoint of a fixed wormhole? I usually pour over the boards every night for good reading, and I don't think I have seen this particular theory posed before, but if I missed it and someone already posted a similar theory, then I apologize. My theory is not based on remote viewing, or aliens telling me, or God telling me.....just based on good old fashioned imagination.

Can anyone post any reasons why they believe this is or is not a valid possibility?

-- BCK

[edit on 2-9-2008 by belowcommonknowledge]

posted on Sep, 2 2008 @ 05:17 PM
link   
reply to post by belowcommonknowledge