It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Please read, my dad needs help. My evil mother wants to "eat him for lunch" in court

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Aug, 29 2008 @ 05:17 PM
link   
Please read this whole thing because I really need some help.

I'm not sure if this is where I should post this thread, but I know that there are a lot of smart people on this site, and I figured there was somebody out there that could help me out.

First off, I'm a 19 year-old college student and I have a twin brother. In the 7th grade my mother left my dad (on his birthday) to stay with her boyfriend who she had been cheating on him with. After that, everything changed for our family. Me and my brother hated our mom for a bit, and we lived with our dad and helped him through the difficult time. We found out that they had actually never been married because my mother would cheat on him over and over whenever he was about to marry her. He stayed with her because he didn't want us to grow up in a broken home.

They had been together for about 14 years. We live in Iowa, a common law state, so theoretically they were married. She didn't try to take anything from him when she left, but ever since then she has never payed my dad a cent of child support. She even left him with over $26,000 of credit card debt. This debt was all on her credit cards, but she had conned my dad into refinancing our house and putting that money on the loan for him to pay. He did it because it would be cheaper in the long run, and he figured they'd be together forever so her bills were his in a way. Just so happens she left him two months later. Pretty sure that was planned, but who knows.