It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Stepping outside of the Comfort Zone

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Aug, 27 2008 @ 12:28 AM
link   
well, in light of what is going on today in the world I have decided to step outside of my comfort zone and take action.

I have never tried public speaking before with over 50 people listening to what I am saying. I have never held that many people's attention for any significant length of time, and I must admit that I am kind of nervous about it.

But I am doing this because I believe that the impact I make will be worth it.

I am going to make time to go interview different educators at the local high school and basically get a breakdown on what and how they are teaching the youth today, and in what context the latest events are being relayed to the students.

After I get the info, Im going to do even more research on teaching credentials and ''the curriculum'', and Im really going to get into the minds of these teachers.

After I do more research I will write a summary of a speech I plan to give for an assembly at the school.
Im in my early 20's and I figure I can reach these knuckleheads a bit better than your average lecturer can.

I intend to work their minds, challenge them to succeed,give an unbiased and truly fair description of history and give an overview of what is really going on today. I intend to do this in a clever, subtle, and funny way so that I wont have my mic turned off.

I want to also touch on the rat race, critical thinking, open mindedness, the definition of divide and conquer and how its being implemented through the media, a breakdown of propaganda and psychological warfare.

The latter I wish to collaborate with the history teacher so that I won't cross any lines.