Firefox 3 released today. Mozilla going for world record.

page: 1
0

log in

join

posted on Jun, 17 2008 @ 09:05 PM
link   
Quote from source:

"Enjoy a Better Web

Sounds like a good deal, right? All you have to do to help us set the record for the most software downloaded in 24 hours is get Firefox 3 now – it’s that easy. We're not asking you to swallow a sword or to balance 30 spoons on your face, although that would be kind of awesome.

Please download Firefox 3 by 11:16 a.m. PDT (18:16 UTC) on June 18, 2008. That's 11:16 a.m. in Mountain View, 2:16 p.m. in Toronto, 3:16 p.m. in Rio de Janeiro, 8:16 p.m. in Paris, Madrid, Berlin, Rome and Warsaw, 10:16 p.m. in Moscow, and June 19, 2008 at 2:16 a.m. in Beijing and 3:16 a.m. in Tokyo."

www.spreadfirefox.com...

I got mine already. I apologize if this is advertising or against the rules.




posted on Jun, 17 2008 @ 09:09 PM
link   
Thanx for the AMAZING POST



posted on Jun, 17 2008 @ 09:13 PM
link   
I had the pre release of 3.0. Thanks for letting me know this was up..



posted on Jun, 17 2008 @ 09:21 PM
link   
Neat idea, but too many plug ins are not ready for FF3.

The last version 3.x update I got wouldn't run on Vista.

No harm grabbing it and waiting until the plug-ins are out to run it though. Thanks for the heads up.



posted on Jun, 17 2008 @ 09:43 PM
link   



posted on Jun, 19 2008 @ 11:03 AM
link   

Originally posted by Badge01
Neat idea, but too many plug ins are not ready for FF3.

The last version 3.x update I got wouldn't run on Vista.

No harm grabbing it and waiting until the plug-ins are out to run it though. Thanks for the heads up.


Thats probably vista, and Microsoft being shocked that you'd put decent software on it.

And you can install it to a different location, though it will check the add ons each time you alternate between the two, and I think you can't run 3 and 2 at the same time.



posted on Jun, 19 2008 @ 11:08 AM
link   
I just installed 3 yesterday, it's so much faster to load than 2....and it seems more stable...

And every one of my 19 add-ons were already updated for this latest release.



posted on Jun, 19 2008 @ 10:16 PM
link   
reply to post by kinglizard
 

Firefox 2 add ons will work with firefox 3? That's great. Would I need a converter to upgrade the add ons from firefox 2 to get them to work on this version? What would I have to do?



posted on Jun, 19 2008 @ 10:46 PM
link   
Most of my add-ons were updated by the creators to be compatible with 2 & 3 and a few others were updated just for v3. I just checked all my add-ons to see if they would work with this latest release of firefox before I installed it as there are some add-ons that I wouldn't want to do without.

Search for yours here to see if they work with version 3:

addons.mozilla.org...



posted on Jun, 21 2008 @ 06:39 PM
link   
reply to post by kinglizard
 


Thanks for the recommendation, upon which I installed FF3.0.

As you said the major add-ons have been updated and load times are brisk.

I don't see any new features, but the footprint does seem smaller.

Thanks!





new topics
top topics
 
0

log in

join