It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

America's Medicated Army

page: 4
<< 1  2  3   >>

join
share:

posted on Jun, 22 2008 @ 07:17 PM
link   

Originally posted by GradyPhilpott
No, I'm not a doctor.

I am trained as a clinical social worker and I have more personal experience with psychotropic drugs than I probably should admit.

You will note that beyond providing readily available data and personal experience, my most common advice regarding medical matters is to seek professional help.

I am a doctor.

I am whatever I believe I am or whatever I need to be.

My most common advice regarding medical matters is look to the garden; the answer, from flesh wound to asthma, is almost always growing at your feet.

The solution to your medical problems should never to be separated from you by a dollar, diploma, or professional license.

Ignore the illusion, get back to where you once belonged.

sipping clear water,

Sri Oracle

posted on Jun, 23 2008 @ 07:47 AM
link   

Originally posted by LifesNomad
Sleeping pills I can completely understand - when based in East Timor, we were barracked next to the aviation wing. All night, we'd hear blackhawks taking off and setting down ... practically impossible to sleep without some "help".

Not saying it's right, but in certain situations definitely justifiable.

yes it's true

posted on Jun, 23 2008 @ 03:59 PM
link   
VALERIAN
en.wikipedia.org...(herb)

Valerian has uses in herbal medicine as a sedative. The main current use of valerian is as a remedy for insomnia.[]

Valerian is sometimes recommended as a first-line treatment when benefit-risk analysis dictates.

Few adverse events attributable to valerian have been reported. Large doses or chronic use may result in stomach ache, apathy, and a feeling of mental dullness or mild depression.

and again, AMBIEN