AboveTopSecret.com Video and Media Portal.Books, posters, and more.T-shirts, mouse pads, cups, and bags.Member podcasts.Conspiracy theory wiki.Alternative news headlinesBelowTopSecret.com - off topic and general chit chat.AboveTopSecret.com - conspiracy theories and


 

 

This topic is in the ATS Sponsored Games & Events discussion forum.  (rss)


Hidden link at bottom of page. whatistheconspiracy.com


<<  4    5    6    7    8    9    10  >>



reply posted on 11-7-2008 @ 11:18 AM by secret titan


Unless they don't even know about it. I'm sure there are things going on behind the scenes that only a few people know about. That way nobody slips up and gives a secret.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 11-7-2008 @ 05:36 PM by Sauron


Hahaha,, you guys are funny, I have to agree with Jbird, and I can categorically say, I do not know of any games starting or have started



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 12-7-2008 @ 02:12 AM by Jbird


Originally posted by secret titan
Unless they don't even know ...




Yea, that's the ticket . That's my excuse and I'm stickin' to it.




   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-7-2008 @ 12:40 AM by JSR


Originally posted by Sauron
Hahaha,, you guys are funny, I have to agree with Jbird, and I can categorically say, I do not know of any games starting or have started


then how come noboby has explained what the site in the source code is?



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 14-7-2008 @ 09:16 AM by Sauron


reply to post by JSR



Dono, you would have to ask our Benevolent Supreme Leader and Code Master SkepticOverlord.

But honestly there is no game running on ATS that Jbrid or I are aware of.
I, nor Jbird are here 24/7 though, I guess you could always ask a senior Mod or the Boss himself.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-7-2008 @ 09:53 AM by Psychopump


Originally posted by xstealth
Originally posted by Zarniwoop
reply to post by xstealth



That's all good and well, but what is the purpose of the new site?

I don't 'think' ATS would put an obscure link on the site for a non-ATS site just so spiders will pick it up That would be a new advertising model for sure.

Time will tell (I hope)

Give us a sign... where is it ?


Its not just to get indexed, that part is over. Its to pass on the link juice, pagerank and inbound links. It is either a link that was paid for, or it is a new project that ATS is launching.

No way to tell right now really.


If it is a paid link, why not hide it more effectively, say in single pixel?
I think there must be some significance to the fact that the links are parentheses, that there are 2 links, and that they encompass this information: "The Above Top Secret Conspiracy Community Web site is a wholly owned social content community of The Above Network, LLC."



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-7-2008 @ 11:56 AM by JSR


reply to post by Sauron



I U2U'd SO last friday. no reply yet. my outbox shows the U2U yet to have been opened by SO.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 16-7-2008 @ 05:34 AM by Psychopump


The fact that this thread has gone quiet is suspicious to me.
What´s going on? Has anyone got any new thoughts on this?



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 16-7-2008 @ 09:00 AM by JSR


reply to post by Psychopump



NO....i have sent a U2U to S.O. and asked about it in the ATS bug thread. no answer yet.




   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 16-7-2008 @ 11:54 AM by LestatG


Im so intrigued about this, Im quite new to this site but have been bloody addicted to it from the first day. I here of games before such as November 5th.
What kind of games are these.
And is it possible that ATS are launching a new site

Happy Hunting



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 16-7-2008 @ 12:21 PM by JSR


reply to post by LestatG



you think the site is adicting? just hang around untill they do launch a new game. it will eat up your life for a few months. and have you chasing the rabbit everywhere.

i dont suspect this is a game though. i just wish S.O. ( hint hint ) would clear this up.

you can read about the previous games in the games forum here
www.abovetopsecret.com...

the 5th of november was an on-site add campaign for a "revolution". however, there was debate about what revolution actually took place. i wont link those thread, but, you can read about the 5th of november here
www.abovetopsecret.com...

happy reading...........



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 16-7-2008 @ 12:30 PM by LestatG


reply to post by JSR



Thanks, will look them up, looking forward to the addiction!!!!



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 21-7-2008 @ 09:29 AM by Psychopump


Originally posted by JSR
reply to post by Psychopump



NO....i have sent a U2U to S.O. and asked about it in the ATS bug thread. no answer yet.




Surely you must have heard something by now?
If you can´t post publicly, then PLEASE U2U me....?



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 21-7-2008 @ 07:49 PM by EvaDavE


I noticed that mod Jbird has entered two posts to this thread with pictures in a seemingly joking manner. I've looked over this thread many, many times and I never once thought to click on the images he posted. I tried to click on them and noticed they both have the same link.

Usually when pics are posted the link that is attached is to the image source, these are not: pic 1, pic 2

Why might this be?



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 22-7-2008 @ 05:42 AM by Psychopump


reply to post by EvaDavE



Nice catch! I sent Jbird a U2U to see what it´s all about.
Now we play the waiting game.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 22-7-2008 @ 06:48 AM by Gemwolf


Hmmm...





Or perhaps I should rather say...

Hmmmmm............





   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 22-7-2008 @ 07:24 AM by Kellter


I'm probably wrong as usual, but this might be an experiment in advertising/marketing. There are now 314k inbound links to whatistheconspiracy.com.

The total number of pages that contain links to
www.whatistheconspiracy.com:
314,587

The value of the site according to DNScoop is Pretty high now, especially for a site that has been up for a little over a month.

I'm sure we will find out sooner or later.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 22-7-2008 @ 07:59 AM by Crakeur


Originally posted by Kellter
I'm probably wrong as usual, but this might be an experiment in advertising/marketing.


Kelter, for a change, you are correct in assuming you are wrong in guessing this might be an experiment in advertising/marketing.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 22-7-2008 @ 08:29 AM by Kellter


Aha, you fell into the honey pot in that we now know you know what it is.



Now we just have to think of a torture method to get Crakeur to break!



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 22-7-2008 @ 08:49 AM by Crakeur


Originally posted by Kellter
Aha, you fell into the honey pot in that we now know you know what it is.



you're on a roll today, wrong again. or are you right in your wrongness or wrong in your rightness or just plain righteous?

just remember this
a kiss is just a kiss
a grope is just a grope
and crakeur is a dope



   copyright & usage 


<<  4    5    6    7    8    9    10  >>





























































ATS Server: www2.theabovenetwork.com
Powered by AboveTop:Board v2.3
Header data processed in 0.002 seconds
Page processed in 0.138 seconds
6 total database queries (1)









The Above Top Secret Conspiracy Community Web site is a wholly owned social content community of The Above Network, LLC.