It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Does Ascension Agree with Science?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 9 2008 @ 03:59 PM
link   
Somebody requested a thread be opened to determine wether or not the common idea of Ascension has any scientific merit. Many have stated that ascension is merely a religious/new age idea idea or belief that does not have any credibility in the scientific community. Myself however believe the opposite.

Being that I am not a scientist I will not offer any scientific validation in my opening post. However I will establish a few guidelines to keep this thread from being derailed due to many common misunderstandings or disagreements within the scientific community.

Ascension theory must be approached with a common understaning of physics, since this is an online forum please refer to online resources such as Wikipedia to support your claims.

We will be discussing two very controversial topics, the fourth dimension, commonly known as time and the fifth dimension which is even more vague but may or may not include spirituality, radio frequency, light, etc...

It is important that we establish some common principals of these two topics, not to take away from the intended purpose of the thread itself. Therefore, if you wish to debate the theory of time or the Fourth Dimension, or the more contreversial 5th dimension, you must be able to provide legitimate sources and explain to those of us who do believe in thes dimensions in a way that can be comprehended to us simple minded people who believe that there is scientific evidence of this.