It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

ATS points undermining ATS!

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Mar, 2 2004 @ 11:34 PM
link   
OK this is just for discusion, and to be perfectly honest I could care less one way or the other but here it goes...

Whats with these things? I am fairly new to this sight (though not as new as my "ATS points" suggest), and am under the impression that you can "purchase" things with these points. But what the hell - how are they given out? Why have them at all? There is the "way above top secret" forum.......well are there certain people who for some reason should be allowed to talk about stuff the rest of us shouldn't? What gives with this? Is there some conspiracy that the rest of us arent ready for yet? This seems very elitist to me, which seems like the exact opposite of what this sight is meant to represent!

Anyways, any comments?

posted on Mar, 2 2004 @ 11:41 PM
link   

Originally posted by American Mad Man

OK this is just for discusion, and to be perfectly honest I could care less one way or the other but here it goes...

Whats with these things? I am fairly new to this sight (though not as new as my "ATS points" suggest), and am under the impression that you can "purchase" things with these points. But what the hell - how are they given out? Why have them at all? There is the "way above top secret" forum.......well are there certain people who for some reason should be allowed to talk about stuff the rest of us shouldn't? What gives with this? Is there some conspiracy that the rest of us arent ready for yet? This seems very elitist to me, which seems like the exact opposite of what this sight is meant to represent!

Anyways, any comments?