It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Is McDonalds a government conspiracy?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on May, 5 2008 @ 06:53 PM
link   
I was thinking the other day, and I realized that the government is probably making a lot of money off of fast-food restraunts, like mcdonalds. We eat there constantly, we get overweight, we pay for money to lose weight, get healthier, and to eat at mcdonalds more. This money goes to big pharmacy companies, which are often controlled by the government, therefore giving them money. what do you think? by the way, i'm completely new to ats so if i post this in the completely wrong place, i'm sorry, but i really dunno what i'm doing :]

posted on May, 5 2008 @ 07:13 PM
link   
Let's not do this.

Mod Edit - or this.

Mod Note: One Line Post – Please Review This Link.

[edit on 5-5-2008 by elevatedone]

posted on May, 5 2008 @ 07:17 PM
link   
lets not do what?
it won't let me add a single line post, but that's all i have to say.

posted on May, 5 2008 @ 07:21 PM
link   
This thread is a waste of time. If it were worth the time I would gladly source the answer to your question, but there is no conspiracy behind McDonald's and that's my final answer. No offense by the way, anything is worth thinking about, this one just won't pan out.

posted on May, 5 2008 @ 07:33 PM
link   
well, think about it. millions and millions of people eat mcdonalds every day. many of these people it it every day, and after a fairly short amount of time, many of them get overweight. nobody wants to be overweight, but nobody wants to excercise, either, so the easy way out is weight-loss drugs. and who controls medicine, therefore making ridiculous amounts of money to fund our wars and progression towards a police state?

posted on May, 5 2008 @ 07:34 PM
link