It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

dis-credited

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Apr, 8 2008 @ 05:20 PM
link   
I have been visiting ATS off and on for a couple of months now, and have decided that since my initial posts were quite fantastic and hard to believe, and the fact that I hear voices (which I truly know are not totally due to my genetic brain disorder, and that are really external inter-dimensional or spiritual forces intent on harassing me to no end).

I realize I dis-credited myself with my disclosure of schizophrenia and my bizarre experiences that I described in the Military/Govt Projects section.

No one can take me seriously, and my subsequent posts have not been too interesting, or are too shallow (unfortunately the medicine I take to treat my disorder also slows my thinking down and makes me appear lazy and creates apathy and lethargy, making it hard for me to concentrate and contribute on ATS, but without the medicine I would be totally disabled and institutionalized).

I wonder how many test subjects like me are out there (I think very few survive) that deal with seemingly invisible secret forces solely labeled by the psychiatric establishment as audial and visual hallucination due to chemical brain imbalances?

It is truly tragic to be so outcast from society when you have a mental illness, and its hard to explain or relate well. Nobody believes you, and I guess that is to be expected.

I hesitate to be critical of ATS, but I would like to mention one or two observations:

There seems to be a great number of teenagers and twenty-somethings here, and I know that the younger generations are so tech savvy, but I really feel and see alot of immaturity and unecessary arguing and hyped posts.