With the recent media exposure of just how far Big Brother has invaded our privacy (i.e. illegal wiretapping, viewing private email accounts, cell
phone conversations, etc) do you think this has any validity?
"Godlike Productions Forum -- is that a CIA psyop or what?? I get pop-ups for that place ALL THE TIME!!"
"In mid 2004 the internet was awash with rumours of an impending meteor strike that would wipe out Earth. The whole thing centred around posts made
on Godlikeproductions by a guy named "Aussie Bloke". Go Google it and you may still get results about it. It was a very interesting internet
development (or meme) but it all died down once the predicted dates of "impact" came and went.
It represented just how stupid and gullible many people are on the net but the info became so widespread that various websites started to dig into it.
One went out of its way to look into the godlikeproductions forum and issued a long report that could be viewed on its site basically outlining how
the site was run and controlled by the CIA and was a honeytrap for people eager to get online and discuss conspiracies etc. I hate to say this but I
didnt save the page back then and it was soon taken down. It seems there is something up with that page - I never visit it anymore.
The page that put the report up can be found here: www....#/cass/dr_grant_gartrell.htm
That note on there explaining why the piece was pulled is all that remains of the initial story."
www.davidicke.com...
|
I don't see how the CIA would need to start something up like godlike, when they could just read the pages like anybody can. Maybe, in some odd
chance, they would start up a conspiracy website with questionable content, for the sake of pointing a finger. "Hey, look at godlike, that site,
read this, so crazy, so why believe any other conspiracy site? They are all the same." could be their attitude. But why bother? If something
sensitive comes along, whoops, a virus deleted the site, that is what they could do. Why one forum? Makes no sense, when the internet can be tapped,
outside a person's home, outside the phone company, in some wires, in the air even, where nobody thought to look.
|

That finger has been pointed at my beloved ATS so many times that I wouldn't feel right about pointing it at anyone else.
You can rest assured that the truth will eventually come out, it always does. Until then I'll let GLP go about it's way and wish them luck.
I also agree with the previous poster. I don't think the government needs to start their own site, they need only monitor the ones that already
exist. Free enterprise will always do a better job than some government hack.
Just my thoughts,
|
i was just banned from there. simply for using the words "honey pot" "kitten" and "flowers". the last two are what spyware and adware are
changed to when you type them in a thread. we know what the first is. site is great for info but there's definitely more going on than meets the
eyes. the racism is crazy too. i got sick of it so got myself banned. oh well. makes you wonder when racism is embraced but kittens, flowers and honey
pots are worth getting you banned.
|
GLP is a weird place. A former mod who's the new co-owner is a hard-core debunker and petty despot. He also has a military background and apparently
had enough influence or connections after 9/11 to be granted unrestricted access to Ground Zero.
In addition to the prohibition against the word "spyware", there's also the 'Tavistock Institute' rumors, which is also verboten to discuss. Just
using the word 'Tavistock' results in an automatic ban.
I dunno, too much weirdness for me.
|
ATS is more likely run by the C.I.A.(Cocaine Importing Agency).
If you mention anything about the War on Drugs here it gets deleted.
|
is the godlike productions website down for anyone else or is it just me?
this is wierd..i'm getting an internet explorer error when i try to go to it...
it's the only site giving this error
www.godlikeproductions.com...
test it for me please
|
reply to post by Skipper1975
It only works with Firefox for some reason...
|
Originally posted by Hellmutt
reply to post by Skipper1975
It only works with Firefox for some reason... 
thanks bro...well there is a conspiracy for ya
|
I just tried going there and I could not. I've never visited it before but it says:
"SORRY - YOUR IP ADDRESS HAS BEEN BANNED -
Thank you for not stalking!
If you need help you can email bans@godlikeproductions.com
we sometimes have to ban entire ISP Providers because of attacks on this website..
If you have been inadvertently caught up in one of these bans please accept our apologies email us and we will try to clear it up for you "
That's fine. If the CIA needs to preemptively ban me I'm cool with that.
Vas
|