It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

ATS Board Viewing Idea...

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Feb, 15 2004 @ 04:35 PM
link   
I think ATS should have a feature where when you put your cursor over the title of the thread, the text in the yellow box that comes up will show a brief sample of what the thread contains. Like a preview of what it is, so people can get a glimpse of what the thread is about by just putting their cursor over the title. If you're unsure of what I'm talking about, check this site out, and hover your cursor over a thread title.....

www.topendmotorsports.com...

Let me know what you think!

posted on Feb, 15 2004 @ 04:38 PM
link   
I'm no programmer so I have no idea how difficult it is to implement. When I have used programs with that feature they have tended to be slow and sporadic in operation. What have the rest of you experienced with such features?

posted on Feb, 15 2004 @ 04:38 PM
link   
With the tinkering that the admins. have had to do lately to keep things running, I don't know if this would be feasable. Besides, you always have the Forum up top to let you know. Politics, Board Questions, etc..

posted on Feb, 15 2004 @ 05:02 PM
link   
I know, the Forum title will let you know what it is about. But what I meant was that when you hover your cursor above the title of the thread, a little box will come up and display a paragraph or so from the thread the person wrote. But not all of the thread since it would slow the site down. But yeah, check out that site link I put on here and let me know what you think. If it can't be done, then thats okay too, cause it was just an idear.

posted on Feb, 15 2004 @ 05:28 PM
link   
I think this has been discussed before.