It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Beyond the Edge...

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 7 2008 @ 01:01 AM
link   
Ok well I'm no scientist or astronomer or anything like that, though I am fascinated by the unknown (which is of course human nature), especially in space. Ever since I was a young kid, I have always been fascinated by space and whats out there and stars and planets and aliens and how it all began and how it's going to end...everything. Anyways, the point of this is, I want to know you guys' (and gals') opinions on something. For some reason the other day I decided to google information on the universe and like I don't know really how to explain it. I looked up like what our universe is contained in. I mean like are we in a multiverse where our universe is simply an electron in an even more vast universe which is an electron in an even vaster universe and so on infinity, but I mean, the way my mind works, I see the need for an end to it, as in a physical end. It has to be all within something doesn't it? Is it truly for possible for the vacuum to go on infinitely forever in every direction? Here's something to demonstrate what I mean, written better, from another forum (link at the bottom):

From Carl Sagan's Cosmos;

www.youtube.com...