It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Rutter Video: Creature Blinking( What is this? )

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 6 2008 @ 09:07 PM
link   
Can someone please clarify what the heck this thing is supposed to be?

Has anyone seem this video?

video.google.com...

If you wait toward the end they enhance the video and you can actually see a weird creature thing with its eye clearly blinking.

Probably another hoax but, you never know!

posted on Jan, 6 2008 @ 09:11 PM
link   
reply to post by IMAdamnALIEN

Im no pro but i think it might have something to do with the light reflecting off that foil its wrapped in, reflecting on to whatever its eye is made of, as the camera moves it appears to blink. Good effort but hox as far is im concerned.

posted on Jan, 6 2008 @ 09:12 PM
link   

Interesting - hard to tell really, as it's so grainy... Is there a better version anywhere?

J.

posted on Jan, 6 2008 @ 09:13 PM
link   
Oh never mind I just googled his name and 99% of the sites listed were claiming Jonathan Reed is a charlatan.

I thought it might be a hoax!

posted on Jan, 6 2008 @ 09:13 PM
link   

Here's some more pics of the 'creature'...

video.google.com...

J.

posted on Jan, 6 2008 @ 09:16 PM
link   

posted on Jan, 6 2008 @ 09:23 PM
link   

Oh, man! I was just getting into my Debunking uniform.

You beat me to it. Curses, foiled again!

Seriously, though, it could look convincing to a certain mind-set on first glance, but the distortion around the face in all of the shots is very suspect. Poor, grainy video and massive pixelation equals poorly-executed hoax.

posted on Jan, 7 2008 @ 05:04 AM
link