It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Why Stealth Tech. was disclosed?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Dec, 26 2007 @ 06:33 PM
link   
I have been thinking about this for a while now. Im no expert on weapon systems and such but it seems to me that there is no reason why we disclose this technology. You will imagine that something like this will be kept quitely in the dark as long as possible.

Anyone here with any particular knowledge of what lead to the disclosure of this tecnology?

posted on Dec, 26 2007 @ 07:41 PM
link   
No matter how secret something is while under development or during testing, the minute it becomes a 'line force', the wall of secrecy is going to start coming down whether the government wants it to or not. The instant somebody got a decent photo of an F-117 or a B-2, there were experts looking at it and asking "Why in the *bleep* did the Americans shape an airplane that way?". Once they were actually *used*, their radar-deceiving abilities were fairly obvious. At that point, (if not at the 'publicly photographed' point), there was no point in denying that 'stealth' technology existed.