It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Intergalactic 'shot in the dark' shocks astronomers

page: 2
<< 1   >>

join
share:

posted on Dec, 19 2007 @ 01:16 PM
link   
hello ats,

this is my first time posting but i'v been reading the forum for awhile.

i found something that might help out . here's the link

news.yahoo.com...

Caught on Tape: Galactic Violence

Black hole death ray

posted on Dec, 19 2007 @ 01:22 PM
link   
My first thought was a rogue star. But I'd probably need more info on the topic.

Can anyone tell me what the 'electric universe' is? All I get on Wikipedia is an article about a German Trance group.

---
End communication!

posted on Dec, 19 2007 @ 02:16 PM
link   
The reason they dont understand what caused this is becasue they are not thinking in terms of the new pardigm of plasma and electricity in space. According to the current nuclear energy models it is very hard to explain how an area with nothing much in it can produce that amount of energy, but using the Electric universe it is easy to explain.

When you are using the electricity in your house you are not generating it in your house, the actual power is being generated hundreds of miles away in a power station. This is the same that is happening here, two currents at different potentials would not be noticed by any space equiptment until they come into contact with each other and cause a huge energetic discharge to equalize the charge.