It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Let's hear your opinions on these (hard questions about christianity and other religions)

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Dec, 18 2007 @ 11:07 AM
link   
I'm no bible expert, but I definitely want to hear what you think about christianity (the bible in particular) and other religions. So here are the questions:

1. In your opinion, what exactly is a religion? Do you consider buddhism and daosim a religion? What about scientology, mormonism, or the falun dafa?

2. If God knows everything what a person is going to do in his/her entire life, doesn't that mean God doesn't grant that person any free will?

3. America respects 4 freedoms, freedom of speech, freedom of religion, freedom from fear, freedom fron want. If a religion restricts other freedoms (including restricting other religion to worship) how do you think americans should handle it? Or, if a religion contradicts the constitution. Example, Islam allows poligamy, the state doesn't, should muslims then be restricted in fully following their religious belief?

4. In your opinion, is Allah and Yahweh the same God? Christians in Indonesia call the God, Allah Father and miracles still happen (according to them). Shouldn't there be only one God? Don't you think perhaps it's just christians perceive God in a different way from the muslims?

5. Why are there two testaments, the Old and the New? Does/Did God change His mind?

6. According to Judaism, Jesus is not the messiah, in fact, one of the false messiah. They point to the bible that state their messiah name is Emmanuel since birth. What is your take (Christians) on this?

7. Why do you think Yahweh assign Himself to be a male?

8. Last but not least. What is your opinion on Matthew 27:46 (“My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?”) Did God forsake Christ?