It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Giving Thanks at ATS

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Nov, 20 2007 @ 11:07 AM
link   
In the spirit of Thanksgiving, I figured I'd make this topic.

I gotta admit, when I first registered here, I got sick of everybody saying how great ATS was. It got tiring.

But since I've been here more and have been participating in discussion nearly every day, it's become obvious why people think ATS is so great.

I can't even imagine how much time, effort, and work had to be put in to this community to get it running the way it is. At every turn, there's a feature that you don't see on most websites. Then every week or so, here comes another feature to add to the pile. It truly is remarkable how much ATS, BTS, and PTS have to offer.

As a web designer myself, I have to say that the work put in to this website seems like it would be far too much for my patience. For that, every single person that has been involved in the design and development of The Above Network has my utmost respect.

So, with that, in this season of giving thanks, I'd like to thank everyone who has put this community together, and everyone who makes this community what it is, including all of the members who contribute positively. We may not always agree, but the way discussions are handled on this site, and the way most everyone is extremely well educated, makes this the best community on the Internet...........until it gets shut down by Internet censorship

Now, it's your turn to give thanks (if you have any) to ATS!

posted on Nov, 20 2007 @ 12:14 PM
link   
Here, Hear! (I'm not sure which form of the word to use)

I second that emotion. I love ATS, and I am very thankful for the opportunities I've had to share and gain knowledge and ideas here.