AboveTopSecret.com Video and Media Portal.Books, posters, and more.T-shirts, mouse pads, cups, and bags.Member podcasts.Conspiracy theory wiki.Alternative news headlinesBelowTopSecret.com - off topic and general chit chat.AboveTopSecret.com - conspiracy theories and


 

 

This topic is in the Secret Societies discussion forum.  (rss)


Paramasonic group


<<  1    2    3  >>

Topic started on 3-2-2004 @ 06:27 AM by NetStorm


I posted this question in a different thread, but with the maintenance, it appears to have gone the way of the dinosaur...

Anyone ever heard of a "paramasonic group"

By a somewhat strange turn of events, I got an email from
La Orden de Illuminati (The Order of Illuminati)
Inviting me to join.
They were founded in 1995 in Spain, and say they are a "paramasonic" group. I am assuming the "para" come from the fact that right off the bat , they tell me that 1st degree inits learn symbolism, illusion, tantra (TANTRA? Sex at mason meetings?) alchemy etc. They also make reference to the Illuminati of Bavaria.
Is there a initiation fee involved when you join? No, I am not naive...just wondering if they really have a initiation fee.

Ideas? (Be nice)



   copyright & usage 
Click here for more Secret Societies topics
Hot Topics   |   Top Topics   |   This Week   |   Subscribe   |   Home


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 06:48 AM by Ashlar


Sounds Awesome! like masonry but funner.

In regards to fees, there usually are fees.

but geez... orgies and all that! now thats what im talking about

NetStorm, tell us more; do these guys have a website?



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 06:52 AM by NetStorm


Originally posted by Ashlar
Sounds Awesome! like masonry but funner.

In regards to fees, there usually are fees.

but geez... orgies and all that! now thats what im talking about

NetStorm, tell us more; do these guys have a website?
------------------------------------------------------
Well, they do have a website...it's in Spanish however

www.ordeniluminati.com

Ummm, is this an attempt at humor? "but geez... orgies and all that! now thats what im talking about "

These guys come right out and state (on their website) that this is more mystical thatn anything else.




[Edited on 3-2-2004 by NetStorm]

[Edited on 3-2-2004 by NetStorm]



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 06:58 AM by Ashlar


DAM RIGHT

Im sick and tired of hearing about the moral side of freemasonry.
Nobody Cares that Freemasonry is charitable.

This is what i want to hear, masonry for the senses, without pretenses.

This is why Freemasonry is dying out, the motto of charity and morals doesnt speak to anyone

This group however, (although i know nothing about it) speaks much louder

Can someone of good masonic rank please tell us that the "making good men better" thing is just a cover up of what really goes on?



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 07:02 AM by Ashlar


Netstorm

No it wasent an attempt at humor, i was serious.

This is what im looking for in a secret society



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 07:06 AM by Ashlar


hehe trippy!

their grand lodge is called, "grand lodge of baphomet"

I wonder if they carry the masonic seal of approval...

If they do, then these guys are the real deal



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 07:10 AM by NetStorm


Originally posted by Ashlar
Netstorm

No it wasent an attempt at humor, i was serious.

This is what im looking for in a secret society


Cool....I am debating if I should send them the $$ The email says that there are people of "the order" here in the US, but that I must subcribe at the central location (Spain) before they tell me how to contact the person/persons.
(Some background on me so you will know why I am sceptical. I am a Certified Network Admin, MSCE,and A+ Tech, so I have seen a lot of the "scams" that go about on the Internet. I picked up this "scepticism" in a way from talking to farmers down under, (I worked for GreenStar, a combine/tractor GPS tracking program) and them telling me how people would approaching them on improving crops etc, only to have it be a scam) So I have been trying to get more info on the website, but have yet to find much
Anyway,



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 07:15 AM by Ashlar


well, I think that someone here will be able to tell if these guys are legit or not.

1 question, are they all spanish or mixed?



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 07:18 AM by NetStorm


Originally posted by Ashlar
well, I think that someone here will be able to tell if these guys are legit or not.

1 question, are they all spanish or mixed?


The emails that I got, states that they have members in various countries. I'll find out



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 02:57 PM by NetStorm


Originally posted by Ashlar
well, I think that someone here will be able to tell if these guys are legit or not.

1 question, are they all spanish or mixed?


Oh well no one is interested
BTW they told me that there are no Australian chapters..as of yet, several countries but not Australia, sorry



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 03:44 PM by worldwatcher


just wondering how did this group get your email to contact you in the first place???



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 03:51 PM by NetStorm


Originally posted by worldwatcher
just wondering how did this group get your email to contact you in the first place???


Ya know, I was wondering that also, I have an account on Yahoo, that I rarely use, but clean out every once in a while.

There it was, an email from SPAIN, from La Orden Illuminati.....(The Illuminati Order)



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 03:53 PM by worldwatcher


could it be someone from this site that knows your interest in the subject? is your email publicly available in your profile?



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 03:55 PM by NetStorm


Originally posted by worldwatcher
could it be someone from this site that knows your interest in the subject? is your email publicly available in your profile?




Nope it is not available, plus I didn't have that email posted on my profile. Surely people here wouldn't play those kinds of "jokes" would they?

[Edited on 3-2-2004 by NetStorm]



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 03:59 PM by worldwatcher


i just offered that suggestion, because how else would they have known your interest? unless you post elsewhere? Perhaps you have a quote or something in your yahoo profile? i just find it wierd how they found you....i would have joined if it was me, just to see what is was all about.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 04:05 PM by NetStorm


Originally posted by worldwatcher
i just offered that suggestion, because how else would they have known your interest? unless you post elsewhere? Perhaps you have a quote or something in your yahoo profile? i just find it wierd how they found you....i would have joined if it was me, just to see what is was all about.


I guess what makes it really strange is that it is in Spain. My "second native" language is spanish, I grew up in South America. The ONLY person that would even remotely know of my interest is a person living in S America, and he would never just forward my name to them.



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 05:19 PM by MaskedAvatar


What mirth.

Can ATS members pick up on an internet scam when they see one, or not?



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 05:50 PM by NetStorm


Originally posted by MaskedAvatar
What mirth.

Can ATS members pick up on an internet scam when they see one, or not?


HUH?

me or them?
Be specific



[Edited on 3-2-2004 by NetStorm]



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 06:22 PM by MaskedAvatar


You are an ATS member.

The group in Spain are the scammers.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 3-2-2004 @ 06:28 PM by NetStorm


Originally posted by MaskedAvatar
You are an ATS member.

The group in Spain are the scammers.


Which is why, I came here to ask advice.
They have a website, (and yea I know that having a website DOESN'T make you "legit" I just thought it was strange that it showed up in my mailbox.

www.ordeniluminati.com...



   copyright & usage 


<<  1    2    3  >>





























































ATS Server: www2.theabovenetwork.com
Powered by AboveTop:Board v2.3
Header data processed in 0.019 seconds
Page processed in 0.077 seconds
6 total database queries (1)









The Above Top Secret Conspiracy Community Web site is a wholly owned social content community of The Above Network, LLC.