It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

k wrestling fans. ufc signed brock lesnar. they announced it at ppv last night

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Oct, 21 2007 @ 08:22 AM
link   
what do you think?
i am not a pro wrestling, wwe type fan but brock lesnar is a legit wrestler. this guy is a friggin monster and he is definately the best wrestler the ufc has ever had. i am talking greco/folk wrestling.
is wrestling is much more polished than couture, kerr, coleman, lindland, etc...
if this dude wants you on the ground, you're going on the ground.
now, of course we need to see someone test his chin but he has been wrestling for like 18 years and training mma for the past two years.

i have to think that someone like him only needs basic submission defense and some muay thai work. enough to keep him safe till he can get people down which i don't think will be much of a problem.

he could definately make some serious waves in the heavy division.
with couture gone and fedor with m-1, ufc needed someone.

he went 33-0 his senior year
bout 300 pounds
2nd place ncaa champ in 99, 1st place in 2000
4 time all american
2 time big ten champ
in his college career he went 106-5

posted on Oct, 21 2007 @ 10:26 AM
link   
Did they now?

I didn't tune in last night, but this is definitely big news for the UFC. The name alone will draw attention, regardless of how his career pans out.

I'm interested in seeing who this guy tackles first, and how he operates within the octagon.

I would not, and I repeat, would not want to be standing across from this guy.

posted on Oct, 21 2007 @ 12:55 PM
link   
Lesnar looks good, but he has a few potential weaknesses.

Chin untested
Good wrestlers sometimes can't get submissions
Big guys and cage newbies can gas quickly

It depends somewhat on how who he fights and when.