AboveTopSecret.com Video and Media Portal.Books, posters, and more.T-shirts, mouse pads, cups, and bags.Member podcasts.Conspiracy theory wiki.Alternative news headlinesBelowTopSecret.com - off topic and general chit chat.AboveTopSecret.com - conspiracy theories and


 

 

This topic is in the Interesting Websites discussion forum.  (rss)


Red Monday: 11-26-2007


<<  1    2    3  >>



reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 02:34 PM by Mr Jackdaw


In relation to my last post, I remember also that the Halo 3 ARG played on the Ancient Astronaut theory -- subsequently weaving in their plot (the mystery 'sigil' that was purportedly found in Africa, which was actually a symbol used in the series). The use of real life events or characters may not be entirely unusual -- but as this involves;

a. China
b. A middle-eastern military official

-- I must say I will remove myself from digging up any more information. In my mind, they've succeeded in arousing some interest; however, this plays on unfamiliar and -- for me -- dangerous ground.

Well, cheers! This has been fun.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 02:40 PM by Redge777


reply to post by Mr Jackdaw



yea I am walking away from this one also, seems a bit to many questions and to many heavy hitters, to just do others work blindly.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 04:21 PM by antuk


more info here

to me this seems like a nice piece of viral marketing.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 04:22 PM by althea


Particle Collider

Suposively the launch of this is suppose to be 11/26/2007



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 04:43 PM by NetNinja42


Hey guys, yeah sorry I did log into that forum linked in the source code and posted to it, to see if they knew anything. Havent checked back, though.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 04:50 PM by elderban


I just listened to the mp3 file (www.red-monday.com...).

First off...talk about bad acting...

Secondly, tapped phone conversations, no matter where they are recorded from, are going to be mono, not stereo, and are not going to sound anything like that one did.

The IP address of the server (203.22.204.142) is owned by Globatc.om out of Studio City, California.

The site sits on a server with more than 1100 other sites.

I'm pretty sure it's a viral marketing ploy.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 04:53 PM by pluckynoonez


I went to the website and entered my email, I dont give a #. It is a creepy website. Im just wondering how this throws U2s Bono a day off...



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 04:59 PM by antuk


i,ve just gone through all the sites that were in rot13 and in someway thay all lead back to each other and to the same user names ,scotiblade and netninja...there is very little content that is supplied directly from the site, it is always from a user.

whatever they are selling i hope it dosent need the red monday name as i delive it is trademarked as a scotish IT company.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 06:07 PM by DINSTAAR


i EQed the mp3 file and the sound quality is too precise and does not eliminate enough high and low frequencys to be a small mic in a phone.

plus its in stereo , as already mentioned.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 06:20 PM by localjoe


The noise at the end of the mp3 is the emergency alert system noise with a weird tone seq just before. 100 percent sure.



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 06:52 PM by jarheadjock


Hmm....i am too intrigued to not follow this. If it is indeed viral marketing, its one done at a good job IMO. I just might do the things its asking me to do for fun. Or IS IT just for fun.........

Intersting nevertheless......

And its so cryptic too......



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 07:05 PM by coven


well I followed the email instructions and responded to JC with Bravo in the email.


This is what i got back



This is the Postfix program at host cm-ms3.globat.com.I'm sorry to have to inform you that your message could not
be delivered to one or more recipients. It's attached below.

For further assistance, please send mail to

If you do so, please include this problem report. You can
delete your own text from the attached returned message.

The Postfix program

(expanded from ): permission
denied. Command output: maildrop: maildir over quota. maildrop: maildir
over quota. Maildrop: mailbox julius@silentuniverse.com over quota! [19712]




so go here to find out what its all about.Silentuniverse.comJuilius@silentuniverse.com is the one who is running it.


YAY! I solved the mystery!!!

=P



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 07:06 PM by anhinga


Alright, most of this is jargon to me, could you inform me again what could happen on this date next month? Does it have to do w/ war, technology?



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 07:24 PM by NetNinja42


Originally posted by anhinga

Alright, most of this is jargon to me, could you inform me again what could happen on this date next month? Does it have to do w/ war, technology?


Given the basic theme of the materials that have been floating around, the former seems somewhat likely (in game, anyway).



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 07:44 PM by citizen truth



3. tony hawkins ethan chloe obrien d.l. edward isaac sawyer gray anderson bauer robert isaac eko locke


I'm no code expert but this simple one jumped out at me.
It simply says "the code is gabriel".
That's my take on it.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 07:45 PM by LSDJ311


not a bad piece of game promotion indeeed lets just hope its a really good game otherwise that will be a mass waste of time....



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 07:52 PM by aecreate


For what its worth..

Seeing the name "Ayanami Rei" and "Gabriel" immediately made
me think of the anime: Neon Genesis Evangelion

I'm probably way off, but it sure seems like a game.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 07:58 PM by NetNinja42


Originally posted by aecreate
For what its worth..

Seeing the name "Ayanami Rei" and "Gabriel" immediately made
me think of the anime: Neon Genesis Evangelion

I'm probably way off, but it sure seems like a game.


AFAIK, the poster Ayanami is just another player. But there could be more to it than that.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 08:10 PM by SteveR


Originally posted by NetNinja42
For a few weeks, I've been poking around on Red-Monday.com (password: gabriel[/b


Thanks, you've now encouraged everybody else to give their emails to this snare operation.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 14-10-2007 @ 10:35 PM by telemetry



AFAIK, the poster Ayanami is just another player. But there could be more to it than that.


You hit the nail on the head there
I'm not going to lengths on here, but the above said name is also part of the crew that is working to solve this puzzle. I will keep that info confidential...

If you do feel the need to dig a little deeper, I suggest you check out the unfiction forums regarding this.

So Steve, what leads you to believe that this is a snare tactic?





   copyright & usage 


<<  1    2    3  >>





























































ATS Server: www2.theabovenetwork.com
Powered by AboveTop:Board v2.3
Header data processed in 0.002 seconds
Page processed in 0.094 seconds
6 total database queries (1)









The Above Top Secret Conspiracy Community Web site is a wholly owned social content community of The Above Network, LLC.