It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Bright minds, please help

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Aug, 29 2007 @ 04:54 PM
link   
I was recently witness to something I cannot explain. If anyone has any clue or idea about what might have actually happened it would be of great help to me. I am a scientist (or at least studying to be one), and it haunts me that I can't figure this out. BTW, I'm Norwegian, so should anything be confusing due to spelling errors or bad grammar, don't hesitate to ask

Earlier this year I met a guy, we dated for a few weeks and I eventually invited him to my place (don't worry, this doesn't get dirty). He had, prior to this, never been in my house, or even in the town I live in. I have looked thoroughly into this and know as an absolute certainty that he could not have staged or rigged or even planned the following events.
Within the next twelve hours, four incidents occurred. They may have been overlooked as coincidences had they not occurred in such a short period of time.
Here's what happened:
1: I was in my bedroom, the TV and heater was on. As the guy (lets call him J) enters the room, both the television, play station and heater turned itself off. I dismissed it as a coincidence; maybe he had stepped on a wire or something. He tells me that the same thing keeps happening with his laptop. Once he gets near it it goes blank.
2: J is concentrating on reading the cover of a book a few meters across the room. I watch him do this and as he blinks, so does the light.
3: As we discuss this a painting falls off the wall.
4: The next morning we went to the store. When J gets to the register they lose power on a circuit and the registers won't work for about 20 minutes.