It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Being prosecuted for talking about top secret Alien/UFO information?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 23 2007 @ 02:30 PM
link   
I had my friend watch most of the disclosure project with me the other day. His conclusion was that they all must be lying because in the real world the government would prosecute anyone who divulged top-secret information to the public. I wasn't sure what to say about this because I am not a lawyer or anything. What does everyone think about this? How can all the people in the disclosure project get away with leaking out the government's supposed top-secrets?

posted on Jul, 23 2007 @ 02:37 PM
link   
I think the best thing the goverments can do when info comes out like this is do what they do all the time-and deny!

If they took every one to court who let slip a few secrets then the media would have a field day knowing that the informants were realy spilling the beans on this subject!

Best thing they can do is deny and then ignore and let the subject matter gather dust and be dropped by local media

posted on Jul, 23 2007 @ 02:39 PM
link   
I think the only way you can be prosecuted, is if you had the need to know of that certain intelligence, and released top secret documents to the public. That would be considered a domestic form of espionage. But, the video you are talking about, I have seen. I don't think by just saying you have seen certain things and activities necessarily count. Unless you directly cause an effect that completely undermines the government. As in troop locations, etc.

Besides, what these high class, intelligent people are disclosing doesn't really "exist" in our government, so they are most likely to be considered crazy.

posted on Jul, 23 2007 @ 02:39 PM
link