It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Knights Templar how are they linked to other secret orgs

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 9 2004 @ 06:33 PM
link   
After reading a few books on the knights templar I decided to come on here and check out what the wealth of knowledge on ATS can tell me be gentle I am a newbie

posted on Jan, 9 2004 @ 07:45 PM
link   
There is hardly any western esoteric/masonic/occult lodge that does not claim the Templars as their antecedent. As all documents are either lost or secret according to these groups one is left with little to prove one way or the other.

posted on Jan, 9 2004 @ 07:54 PM
link   
I know that you get parts of the masons calling themselves knights templar and other orgs as well but I really doubt they have any true links to the knights does anyone have any interresting facts about the knight.

posted on Jan, 10 2004 @ 06:48 AM
link   
Well if you mean the Masons there is very little evidence to support the connection ( personally would love the connection to be true ) there are the theorys regarding Bannockburn and Bruce creating the royal order in their honour but this again is speculation .
The Rosslyn carving could be just a coincedence.
There is the Larmenius Charter, was a list of Grand Masters from Jacques de Molay, who allegedly passed the reins of the order in prison to John Mark Larmenius.

SMOTJ claim that the document is authentic

Whether the Templars evolved into the Freemasons or Freemasonry is paying Homage to the ancient order through Demolay and York rite Masonry, there is no doubt of the influential connection the fraternity has to the Monastic order of the crusades.

posted on Jan, 10 2004 @ 08:42 AM
link   
Heres some stuff about how the Templars are linked in theory to the illuminati.

Knights Templars
Knights of the Temple