Help ATS with a contribution via PayPal:
learn more

Simon sez... here's trouble.

page: 1

join

posted on Jun, 4 2007 @ 06:13 AM
link   
Shoot if you guys have followed my progress here in the last few weeks you'll already have an idea about me.

I'm a grumpy old fellah.

So far I fear I have upset Byrd, Bodrul, Sunmatrix and Cygnusx1966. Actually it bothers me that Bodrul is upset and I maybe should not have been so harsh. I get passionate and sometimes too sarcastic. I forget that it hurts other people and really that is not my aim. I just get exasperated sometimes.

I am a non custodial father and the little astronaut on my knee is my son Isaac. his mother is dying. Isaac's mum is a Maori. I am welsh by birth, but have lived in Kiwi land an awful long time.

Someday I'd love to have more kids but that seems a pipe dream.

I have some passions. I love aviation. I am trying to form an airline venture. I am a seascape artist. Some of my paintings are featured at Belowtopsecret.

I am fascinated by WW2 conspiracies. especially the untold stories of AXIS nuclear weapon programs in WW2. That also got me interested in alternate fuels and alternate nuclear power like the ultra safe Thorium nuclear reactors. Space fascinates me. My son, Isaac loves Star Wars and every time I see him, I have to battle with his light sabre.

As a teenager I was hotly anti-nuclear and very involved with NZ's anti-nuclear movement which caused our Government to adopt an anti nuclear stance.

I think I am a spiritual person rather than a religious person. the religion which makes most sense to me is Buddhism and the laws of Karma. All religion is flawed. Archaic Buddhism is very sexist against women and various sects have huge differences of interpretation so it is no different from the squabbles of other religions.

Hmm what else ?