It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Credit Revolution

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Feb, 6 2007 @ 10:45 AM
link   
I'm new to ATS and I only signed up to get other peoples' views on my idea.

I think the new stage of currency is upon us, a world currency called "Credit".

Chances are your parents own a credit card, the majority of adults nower days own atleast one of them.

I think that we are slowly being weaned (pardon the spelling) off physical money, and onto a system where "virtual" money is used.

If you think about it, it would be much more convenient to not have to carry around loose change in your pocket, alot less money will be lost through the stupidity of some people that cant look after money, eg losing it, tearing it etc.

Credit cards are aparently safer, no-one can access your money without knowing your pin, which makes them pointless to steal unless you have the owner at knife point at a cash machine.

I for one am excited about this new age, however there are some doughts and concerns I have.

No cash - This means that people will become more dependent on the people and computer systems that look after their money/credit.

Unemployment - People actually employed to make the money will be out of a job, and currency manufacturing is a big industry with millions of employees. We won't need those factories or employees anymore.

My biggest fear is the people controlling my credit, and because this is on the New World Order forum, I put to you the situation when banks start to expand, and merge, and eventually, there could be one world bank, looking after the majority of the world's population's credit.