It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Man shoots electricity out from his hand

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 24 2007 @ 10:15 AM
link   
Is this Real???

I'm a scientist so I would say it's a fake... but how was it done??

Any Explanations?

All the best,

NeoN HAZe.

posted on Jan, 24 2007 @ 11:20 AM
link   
It certainly looks real, maybe he can really conduct electricity through his body, how he found out he can do is beyond me but it looks real to me.

There are just some people that can do extraordinary things...

posted on Jan, 24 2007 @ 11:29 AM
link   
I think it probably is real. I've seen a visible spark come off my hand to a metal object (like a doorknob) just from the static electrical charge obtained by walking on carpet with the right shoes and environment numerous times. The electrodes on a TV could surely give you a static charge higher than that.

posted on Jan, 24 2007 @ 12:11 PM
link   
It is real,and it's not magic either. The man is not shooting electricity,just conducting it.
The guy is insulated from true ground ( if you look at the beginning of the video,you'll see that he is sittting on some kind of insulating material).
He is not touching true gound at any time,thus,he is not in danger.
Now granted,that takes courage,but some people have higher body electrical resitance than others. At no time on that video is he touching any real,true ground.If he did,he would be dead ( that high voltage probe from the back of that tube i think it puts out a few thousands volts,if memory serves right). Cool stuff,but totaly possible and explainable.