It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Chinese UFO on the NEWS!

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 14 2007 @ 01:08 AM
link   
This video is of a chinese news station covering some interesting footage of a UFO. It looks real but I could be fooled easily, I regret to admit. Any thoughts?

AAC

posted on Jan, 14 2007 @ 01:51 AM
link   
Sort of looks like a meteorite or something similar. It looks like it has a tail though it seems to be moving very slowly. Im no expert so ill leave it at that, still pretty cool.

jra

posted on Jan, 14 2007 @ 01:54 AM
link   
To me, it looks like a high altitude plane leaving a short contrail that's illuminated by a rising/setting sun. Here are some examples that I found. Not all of them are short trails. Contrails can vary greatly in thickness and length, depending on the atmospheric conditions.

www.airliners.net...
www.airliners.net...
www.airliners.net...
And here's an example of a yellow illuminated one from a sunset
www.airliners.net...

posted on Jan, 14 2007 @ 02:01 AM
link   

Originally posted by jra
To me, it looks like a high altitude plane leaving a short contrail that's illuminated by a rising/setting sun. Here are some examples that I found. Not all of them are short trails. Contrails can vary greatly in thickness and length, depending on the atmospheric conditions.

www.airliners.net...
www.airliners.net...
www.airliners.net...
And here's an example of a yellow illuminated one from a sunset
www.airliners.net...

Good call jra, I believe we have a winner.

AAC

posted on Jan, 14 2007 @ 02:18 PM
link   
That looks exactly like the Finland Ufo video i posted a while ago!! Wierd!!

posted on Jan, 14 2007 @ 02:21 PM
link   
Its more then likely that asteroid that passed earlyer this week (plenty of posts and video's about it on ATS)