It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Tennis: Pete Sampras

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:
Ben

posted on Apr, 5 2003 @ 02:49 PM
link   
When is pistol pete going to come back and play on the tour?

TRD

posted on Apr, 6 2003 @ 01:41 PM
link   
Personally i think Sampras should retire a great champion in his time,but i think he should leave it to the young guns

Ben

posted on Apr, 6 2003 @ 01:48 PM
link   
That is what i have been saying for the past two years Pete's time is over, He is getting slower, and with the serve and volley game you need to be quick. He showed at the U.S. Open that he has some left but he should have left after that win.
Agassi has still a lot left in the tank and i think he will win another major this year and be number 1 at the end of the year.

TRD

posted on Apr, 6 2003 @ 01:53 PM
link   
Yes i can agree with that.The serves are getting faster and he's reactions are getting slower,he may try to win once more before he retires.Leyton Hewitt should be up there challenging for the no1 spot.

Ben

posted on Apr, 6 2003 @ 01:56 PM
link   
Hewitt is going to be a top player for years to come, he is the fastest player and it seems that he is getting better every year. Agassi should knock him off but it will be hard, the servers are getting fastest and i think the Roddick will break 150 this year, and that will be fun to watch.

TRD

posted on Apr, 6 2003 @ 01:58 PM
link   
150 mph now that is fast,will anyone be able to react to a serve that fast will be interesting to see.

Ben

posted on Apr, 6 2003 @ 02:09 PM
link   
150 is very fast, you have to get a pretty good jump on the ball to be able to even touch it. If he even gets it in the box, but how can you tell if it lands in the box if it goes that fast.

TRD

posted on Apr, 6 2003 @ 02:17 PM
link