It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Why a missile could NOT have hit the pentagon

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:

posted on Dec, 10 2006 @ 01:03 AM
link   
There are many people who claim a missile hit the pentagon. My intention is to present my speculation as to why a missile could NOT have hit the pentagon on 9/11. I am not an expert but merely spent some time thinking about such an event as a missile causing the destruction of one of the walls and came to my own conclusions which I wish to share.

First off a missile can be ground launched, air launched, ship launched or submarine launched. There are dozens of types of missiles fired using different equipment.
Take a look at this directory of all the different types of missiles and their specifications
www.fas.org...
No allegations have been made of anyone seeing an airborne vehicle (helicopter or jet) firinig any sort of missile that day, and if one did there would have to be some account or testimony. Ground fired missiles are usually fired at air targets, it is unlikely that someone on the ground fired a missile into the pentagon, and there is no evidence to support this claim. The only possible alternative I can see as remotley feasible is a long range missile.

This is where I am making perhaps, one of my strongest arguments. When a missile is fired it gains significant altitude depending on the type. A low-altitude missile could not have possibly worked because the pentagon is surrounded by buildings as it is right across the river from D.C, the missile could not have stayed parallel to the ground and hit the pentagon without first hitting buildings or trees or whatnot. Therefore, the missile would have to come in at a very sharp angle.
Here is a video of a Tamohawk Cruise missile making impact
video.google.com...