This is big., page 3
Pages: <<  1    2    3  >>
ATS Members have flagged this thread 0 times


reply posted on 10-12-2002 @ 04:16 AM by Pandora
well, i'd just like to say that i hope it is something real.. i mean, wow, the anticipation of something so big.. but, even it is a book, it sounds like it would be good.. and as i read it, i thought "man, i should start up something like this.. good idea!!"
so, anyway, did a little research to fill the void for now.. my cur
iousity running rampant.. and thought you may want to know what some other have found out- it was posted on google.groups below is what i copy/pasted


The poster is a guy gintilas@siginysis.com I took a look at what i guessed
his website would be... www.siginysis.com and it seems to have some common
features with the "conspiracy" page, i.e the use of large red arial fonts...

first of all i looked at the whois record (in case you dont know, the
person/web providor the site is registered to) for 8march2003.com :

Domain Name: 8MARCH2003.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
Referral URL:
registrar.godaddy.com...
Name Server: WSC1.JOMAX.NET
Name Server: WSC2.JOMAX.NET
Updated Date: 10-oct-2002


and then the whois record for this siginysis


Domain Name: SIGINYSIS.COM
Registrar: GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC.
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
Referral URL: registrar.godaddy.com...
Name Server: NS7.WEBTRADER.NET.AU
Name Server: NS6.WEBTRADER.NET.AU
Updated Date: 24-jan-2002


Look similar? seems like these two have web hosting with the same company...
what a surprise...

So looks like our revelations are from a guy who sells dodgy "health and
wellbeing" advice from some outback shack in australia.. doesn't sounds like
a man on the run from "men in black vans"...


I know the whole page itself smells of hoax, but i thought it would be best
to discount it by something a bit more scientific than the "but he would
release any photos if they were ground breaking" arguement


Ok I did a little digging, GO DADDY SOFTWARE, INC. is the company in which
they registered their domain names.


8march2003.com is hosted by godaddy with AT&T at attens.com as the upstream
provider.

siginysis.com is hosted by webtrader.net.au with rackspace.com as an upsteam
provider.

godaddy.com is hosted by AT&T at attens.com


Sounds like to me that 8march2003.com decided to get their hosting from
godaddy, which goes to attens as the upstream provider. But siginysys.com
reqistered only their domain name with godaddy, but chose another company to
host their site.




and there you have it.. but, i would still like to think that little aliens who existed long before us have something to do with it.. but, maybe not.. oh, someone also mentioned how the negatives looked like they had been cut and not burned on certain parts where they should have been..groups.google.com.../groups%3Fq%3Dma rch%2B8%2B2003%26hl%3Den%26lr%3D%26ie%3DUTF-8%26oe%3DUTF-8%26start%3D40%26sa%3DN


reply posted on 8-3-2003 @ 12:07 AM by code
A majority of people WOULD register their domains from godaddy.com, because its friggin cheap, $8.75/year for a domain or something like it, so you cant make a conclusion from that, maybe if they'd have the same nameservers, then you could. But anyhows, its all a hoax, proof -> www.snopes.com... <-
A sick hoax, wonder how many people have REALLY belived him and done crazy #, this thing wasnt a good idea, tho it was very well written, if he would have published it as a novel, book or a movie it would've been better. # HM, i woke up 07:00am finnish time to see the "photos" and then the whole friggin site was closed, he didnt even bother to write a end to his little # story, im kinda pissed of now...
Pages: <<  1    2    3  >>    ^^TOP^^



Did Carl Sagan know something?
  Posted 18 days ago with 276 member flags
Earthly coincidences...or not.
  Posted 14 days ago with 122 member flags
Was this the real reason why Megaupload was closed down?
  Posted 19 days ago with 96 member flags
The Mysterious Death of Marilyn Monroe
  Posted 17 days ago with 85 member flags
Denver Airport Allows Camera Crew in Underground Facility
  Posted 16 days ago with 83 member flags