It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Recommend good photo analysis software??

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Aug, 17 2006 @ 09:38 AM
link   
Does anybody know of any good Photo Analysis software I can get my hands on?, I would like to start looking at these UFO pics in more detail that pop up on site.. Any help would be appreciated.

posted on Aug, 17 2006 @ 09:43 AM
link   
Depends on exactly WHAT you are trying to look at more closely... with that said PHOTOSHOP is the be all end all. (unless you work for L&M)

Note: Most people only scratch the surface of photoshop and are VERY unaware of its capabilites and full potential. (yet they call themselves experts or designers- cute really)

I have been using it EVERYDAY for 13+ years... abd i still find new things it can do.

Peace

[edit on 17-8-2006 by Serum39]

posted on Aug, 17 2006 @ 09:54 AM
link   
Thanks for that, it's just this latest Poland ufo photo made me think i wanted to look at it more closely, a bit of personal detective work on some of the UFO photos i've come across, what tools in Adobe could I use to analyse?

posted on Aug, 17 2006 @ 09:57 AM
link   
I you're looking for free/shareware, "Gimp" is a good program as well.

Lots of features and abilities.

Did I mention it's free?

Seriously though, the interface takes a little getting used to but it is a very capable program that can likely handle whatever you throw at it.

[edit on 8/17/06 by redmage]

posted on Aug, 17 2006 @ 04:05 PM
link