It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

I hope some will read this

page: 1
<<   2  3 >>

join
share:

posted on Jun, 14 2006 @ 04:03 PM
link   
Everyone has various reasons for visiting this site. Some have interesting testimonials that they fell compelled to share, demons to exercise so to speak. And although I rarely post, I often visit seeking out others who themselves share similar memories of traumatic experiences. A nightmare even the sickest subconscious couldn’t externalize. So, I’m going to give this a shot well aware of those who will probably look to discredit me or discount my story as bad dreams or mental health issues.

I’m a 34 year old professional male who grew up in an area close to Las Vegas NV. I remember being a freshman in highschool when I started having issues with falling asleep. I would feel incredible anxiety most nights, tossing and turning for hours. When indeed I would start to drift, the first images of my ‘between dream’ would be of horrific figures inflicting pain on me. Primarily my brain, however sometimes my abdomen would be mutilated through my navel. I was impaled with sharp instruments, I thought for sure my right bottom rib was removed forcibly.
Unbelievable horrors that today I see much clearer than I did back then. I struggled for approximately 2 ½ years with this, too paranoid to speak to anyone because I thought I was going insane. This had a major impact in my life. I stopped going to school, I stopped socializing with friends, I withdrew from family, and I lost about 60 lbs in the span on a year. Those close thought I was using drugs, but I wasn’t.