It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

 

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

 

What happens to deleted u2u's?

page: 1
0

log in

join
share:

posted on Apr, 17 2006 @ 06:54 AM
link   
I was asked once, and am wondering for myself, what happens to deleted u2u's?

Are they permanently deleted, at the time of deletion?

Or are they placed in the ATS 'Trash Bin'?

A member once asked the question 'Could a deleted u2u be retrieved somehow?'. Or something along those lines....

I had no answer for that, so does anybody know?




posted on Apr, 17 2006 @ 06:58 AM
link   
They go to that u2u place in the sky


I believe their deleted forever to my knowledge, but I'm not 100% sure.



posted on Apr, 17 2006 @ 07:03 AM
link   
thx UK, I pretty much thought so too, but neither of us is 100% on that, so
I'll wait to catch SO when he's on for a more definitive answer. I would'nt want to convey the wrong information, the next time this comes up.



posted on Apr, 17 2006 @ 07:22 AM
link   
Deleted = gone for good.

No recovery.



posted on Apr, 17 2006 @ 07:23 AM
link   
Thank you, SO. That's what I call closure!

Mechanic 32.

*Forum Moderators, feel free to close this thread, as the question has been adequately answered.*

[edit on 4/17/2006 by Mechanic 32]



posted on Apr, 17 2006 @ 08:06 AM
link   
Mystery: Solved!


Originally posted by Mechanic 32
*Forum Moderators, feel free to close this thread, as the question has been adequately answered.*

Oh all right, since you put it that way.

Thread closed.



new topics

top topics
 
0

log in

join