It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

 

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

 

Total Solar Eclipse Live From Turkey

page: 1
0

log in

join
share:

posted on Mar, 28 2006 @ 08:59 PM
link   
Greetings...

I almost totally forgot about this.

There will be a showing of the total solar eclipse via the San Francisco Exploritorium website:
www.exploratorium.edu...

So those of us living in Cali will be able to see it starting at 2:00 a.m:

Live Webcast on March 29, 2006
10:00 a.m. UT (Universal Time)
2:00 a.m. San Francisco, USA
4:00 a.m. Mexico City, Mexico
5:00 a.m. New York, USA
10:00 a.m. Reykjavik, Iceland
Noon Paris, France
11:00 a.m. London, England
1:00 p.m. Side, Turkey
4:00 p.m. Dhaka, Bangladesh
6:00 p.m. Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
7:00 p.m. Tokyo, Japan
9:00 p.m. Sydney, Australia


Enjoy!


God Bless


[edit on 28-3-2006 by DearWife]




posted on Mar, 29 2006 @ 01:50 AM
link   
nice i be watching. make a wish when you watch it lol.it brings go luck lol.............



posted on Mar, 29 2006 @ 01:53 AM
link   
another website.........

live view

[edit on 29-3-2006 by flukemol]



posted on Mar, 29 2006 @ 01:58 AM
link   
I don’t think I’ll be staying up that late. It will be at 3am my time.

This thread doesn’t really fit into the Fragile Earth description so I’ll send it over to the science thread and hopefully it will get a better response from members here.

Thanks for letting us know about this.



posted on Mar, 29 2006 @ 04:02 AM
link   
Umbrax, thanks for moving this thread...I frequent fragile earth alot so that is why I posted it there. Also your welcome.

here is nasa's website some action going on right now:
www.nasa.gov...

~DearWife



posted on Mar, 29 2006 @ 04:09 AM
link   

Originally posted by flukemol
another website.........

live view

[edit on 29-3-2006 by flukemol]


Thanks much for the extra link flukemol.



posted on Mar, 29 2006 @ 04:26 AM
link   
I can see it here in holland, but it's quite cloudy.



posted on Mar, 29 2006 @ 04:51 AM
link   
yep same here in Belgium, the cloudcover is ruining our view of it...



posted on Mar, 29 2006 @ 10:09 AM
link   
It's times like these i'm glad to be living in Ghana cos i had the opportunity to see it first hand this morning.



posted on Mar, 29 2006 @ 10:18 AM
link   
I was able to watch it via webcast out of San Fransisco, it was amazing to watch live and hear the reaction of the people actually there. I am always up at that time of the morning since my wife leaves for work around 4:45 every day and I leave around 7.




top topics



 
0

log in

join