It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Awareness? What?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 8 2006 @ 01:02 PM
link   
I have recently started to look at awareness as being somewhat looked at wrongly....Mabey.

From my studies it would seem that awareness might act as a backwards hourglass.Where as when we are born our minds are completely open and curious.
Imagine what the mind of a grownup would be like if they wernt taught anything? Who knows...

This would make it hard to understand what an open mind would be?

But as we go along in time we fill up our hourglass with little grains of knowledge and experience,as we decide what is reality based on what we
hear and think ourselves our time fills up making it harder to stay openminded.In this regards I am studying what i think the effect of this might be in regards to ageing.

What does anyone else think?

posted on Jan, 8 2006 @ 05:15 PM
link   
I definately see the point your trying to make. Heres the way I view it: the stress of life begins to take its toll on us, we worry more, and we lose focus of our surroundings. Personally, I believe that prehistoric people (Cavepeople) were probably more advanced spiritually simply because their minds were not filled with everything our's are today. Like you said, I think our "reality" is created by what goes on around us, which is a lot. So the less that goes on around us will make us more aware. Unfortunately, we can't really ignore what goes on for it is vital part of our lives. Now, I embark on a journey to eat dinner while I try helplessly to bend the spoon with my mind. Tata

posted on Jan, 8 2006 @ 05:30 PM
link