It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Dissappearing Objects & Feeling Presense Of Person Who Is Not There - My Theory

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Dec, 23 2005 @ 09:55 PM
link   
Hi,

This is an occurrance that has been happening to me for as long as I can remember, however, it seems as if it has increased over the last few years, and now, right before Christmas (I don't know if Christmas is relavent or not) things, big things, like lamps! Have simply vanished! Sometimes the object belongs to me, sometimes to my boyfriend.

Now, I don't think that this is exactly typical, but I think that it probably has happened to others before, which is why I was surprised when I couldn't find a similar thread. There may be one, I am not too good with the ATS "Search" function. If so, please feel free to move this one.

O.K. Now, I realize that regular human error occurrs and every now and again I, and I'm sure most people will simply misplace an object. I have often had something in my hand, then suddenly it wasn't there. But, also, these type things are often accompanied by a vague memory of having walked into another room and possibly having put it down there without thinking. You know what I'm talking about? I hope so, because this type of mundane annoyance is not what this post is about.

This post is about a theory I have that is growing stronger and stronger about why some of the other things just dissappear, often never to be seen again.