It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

How will everyone see UFO's in 100 years time?...

page: 2
<< 1   >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 4 2005 @ 05:11 PM
link   
toasted - I read that link and those questions posed are fair enough. But what that site and most people who subscribe to those notions need to do is look within the community. There needs to be a serious effort to clean shop of the fringe. There is a discussion right now here at ATS about UFO/Alien spirituality and religion(s).

If I was an editor at a major local paper or TV network, I would tell you the first thing I think of is the fringe element. The 1990's had just enough hoax, fraudsters and UFO cult news to leave a bad taste in any editors mouth. Those leave an indelible mark on the community from the publics perspective. From a journalistic stand point, there is little or no objectivety in the UFO community anymore. A vast majority has ruined for the selective few who are adamant about presenting facts and proof without resorting to worn thin theories. There really is a point when answering questions with questions slams a lead brick wall. There is little or no journalistic benefit in that.

If people want to see UFO's get back into the press mainstream, they need to take out the fringe UFO order at the knee caps. The community needs to become true skeptics again and filter hokie or questionable news sources. Then and only then, will the press be drawn back into the fold.

Example: Now everyone praise Prophet Yahweh for duping the Las Vegas News stations with his hoax's. I'm sure that station manager has been raked over the coals for allowing that to air. There is little or no chance if these kinds of con artists continue to make the grade in UFO circles.

posted on Sep, 5 2005 @ 01:29 PM
link